We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights due to no power at home. Service was great and staff was friendly. Breakfast in morning was good. Speedy check in /out. Stayed on the 3rd floor in the king suite nice large room with big flat screen tv and sofa bed for extra guest if needed. No elevator but we all need some exercise some times 3 small flights stairs didn't bother me. Thanks for a comfy stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Murfpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for the positive review of our Flint Super 8 Hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again in future Travels..


Thanks
Super 8
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    64
    61
    48
    59
See reviews for
96
60
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flint
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This motel was reasonably priced but not worth the quality of the facilities. The internet made it look and sound like a really nice motel. It was nothing more than average, at best. The picture of the breakfast area looked like a nice, big room with tables and chairs. in actuality, it was in the small lobby with 2 small tables... very inconvenient and cramped. Internet said fridge and microwave in every room... we had no microwave. She said there was a lounge chair in the room... there was not.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, General Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for Writing a review for our property.
We're undergoing some Renovations currently at our property here in Flint. Sorry for any inconvenience's this may have caused while you stayed with us. Please Feel free Visit once again and let us provide a better stay for your next Visit.

Thanks
Super8 Flint Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff member at the front desk, James, was extremely helpful with a problem I had with my car and boat trailer. When I pulled up to the Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport at 3033 Claude Ave., my trailer brakes malfunctioned and locked up. James noticed through the front window of the motel that I was experiencing difficulty and, during check in, offered knowledgeable and relevant suggestions to help. Further, James later took initiative to look online for possible solutions to my trailer problem, and came up with some more ideas. Eventually, we diagnosed the problem and solved it with a bit of electrical tape and a couple electrical connectors he got from the maintenance room. I was fortunate that it wasn't too busy a night, (Monday) at this motel, and James was able to go 'above and beyond the call of duty' to help save the day. He even stayed after his shift was over to come outside to assist me with the repair. I'll be on my way, safe and sound in the morning after a good rest.
Thanks James, and thanks Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TdougS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, General Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thanks for the Positive Feed back towards one of our Front Desk Agents "James" We at the Flint Super8 Airport Location Strive to go above and beyond to Make our guest happy and Feel at home while Traveling. We look forward to seeing you again in future travels in the area.
Once Again thanks for choosing Flint Super8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Its a hook up motel and drug dealing place. It was cheap but real noisy and smelled like pot. The place is in bad shape, i wouldn't bring my dog there............................................... go somewhere else unless you want to hear screaming all night long.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, General Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We're Sorry our Hotel didn't meet you're Needs. We Would be more then Welcome to have you back as a Returning guest and hopefully improve in the service we give all our guest that come through our doors. We strive to take care of every guest issue/need that is brought to our attention at the front desk. Thanks once again for your feed back on the property.


Super8 Flint Mi
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I enjoy staying at this hotel, I make reservations whenever I will be in the area. It's very clean, not too much traffic and near shopping and restaurants. Also the manager is very helpful and always accommodating guests needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us looking forward to your return. Thank you also for the compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Property: Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing