We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel was reasonably priced but not worth the quality...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This motel was reasonably priced but not worth the quality of the facilities. The internet made it look and sound like a really nice motel. It was nothing more than average, at best. The picture of the breakfast area looked like a nice, big room with tables and chairs. in actuality, it was in the small lobby with 2 small tables... very inconvenient and cramped. Internet said fridge and microwave in every room... we had no microwave. She said there was a lounge chair in the room... there was not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, General Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thanks for Writing a review for our property.
We're undergoing some Renovations currently at our property here in Flint. Sorry for any inconvenience's this may have caused while you stayed with us. Please Feel free Visit once again and let us provide a better stay for your next Visit.

Thanks
Super8 Flint Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 333 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff member at the front desk, James, was extremely helpful with a problem I had with my car and boat trailer. When I pulled up to the Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport at 3033 Claude Ave., my trailer brakes malfunctioned and locked up. James noticed through the front window of the motel that I was experiencing difficulty and, during check in, offered knowledgeable and relevant suggestions to help. Further, James later took initiative to look online for possible solutions to my trailer problem, and came up with some more ideas. Eventually, we diagnosed the problem and solved it with a bit of electrical tape and a couple electrical connectors he got from the maintenance room. I was fortunate that it wasn't too busy a night, (Monday) at this motel, and James was able to go 'above and beyond the call of duty' to help save the day. He even stayed after his shift was over to come outside to assist me with the repair. I'll be on my way, safe and sound in the morning after a good rest.
Thanks James, and thanks Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TdougS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, General Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thanks for the Positive Feed back towards one of our Front Desk Agents "James" We at the Flint Super8 Airport Location Strive to go above and beyond to Make our guest happy and Feel at home while Traveling. We look forward to seeing you again in future travels in the area.
Once Again thanks for choosing Flint Super8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Its a hook up motel and drug dealing place. It was cheap but real noisy and smelled like pot. The place is in bad shape, i wouldn't bring my dog there............................................... go somewhere else unless you want to hear screaming all night long.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, General Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

We're Sorry our Hotel didn't meet you're Needs. We Would be more then Welcome to have you back as a Returning guest and hopefully improve in the service we give all our guest that come through our doors. We strive to take care of every guest issue/need that is brought to our attention at the front desk. Thanks once again for your feed back on the property.


Super8 Flint Mi
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super803305, Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super803305, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Close to the interstate with easy access to both i75 / I69. Basic clean room with fridge, microwave, and free breakfast included. Found staff to be helpful. Close to gas stations with a Bob Evans restaurant next door and numerous stores including Target in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

We want to thank you for your comments and we are glad that our location meets your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#4 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: $41 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super Eight
Flint Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing