We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not too bad if all your doing is sleeping there.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not too bad if all your doing is sleeping there.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

CHeck in was smooth and simple. Hotel is in desperate need of an update. Room decor seemed to be updated however the TV was very old and that matress was very hard. Could have used a good cleaning. There was no elevator which made walking up to the third floor difficult with bags. Breakfast was the basic, waffles, toast and cereal... Nothing was spectacular about this hotel so if your only there to sleep its a good cheap room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for Positive Review on our Flint Super 8 Property.

We Look forward to Seeing you in your Future Travels.

Thanks
Super8 Flint
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    64
    65
    52
    69
See reviews for
102
65
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

On a business trip to Canada recently, I thought Flint might be a good stopover prior to crossing the border at Port Huron. I'm a Transport Driver and use Corporate Lodging whenever it's convenient, and the Super 8 on Claude Avenue had a decent rate on this particular weeknight.
And although I've found the Super 8s that take the Corporate Lodging card to be pretty fair accommodations, generally, this place turned out to be a singularly unhappy exception.

The lobby, if you can call it that, was a 9 by 12 breakfast room with a couple of tables with chairs along with the ubiquitous airpots for coffee and the juice dispenser. At one of the tables a couple of women sat gossiping about someone or other, leading me to believe that I'd stumbled onto some kind of pre-bingo gathering at a Senior Center.

The desk clerk was a gal with more self-esteem than she was entitled to, and when I went up to my room, I found the toilet running, the bed mussed and a pair of young-child's sneakers underneath. Reporting this to the desk clerk, I received no apology, just another room.

The sink in my new room drained hardly at all. (This is a common condition found in your lower-end motels, at which I am a frequent lodger.)

In the morning, at check-out, there was no coffee available in the aforementioned airpot, and the night auditor (whom the previous night's desk clerk seemed to indicate was the owner) glared at me suspiciously when I requested a receipt.

Needless to say, I plan to report this outfit to Corporate Lodging, seeing how CLC is getting a bad name even being associated with this particular Super 8, and I'll take a wide berth around this motel the next time I'm rolling up to Canada.

Room Tip: Skip this place entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fruncillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for your Review on the Flint Super 8 Hotel and CLC use.

All concerns have been Passed along to hotel ownership for Review.

Super 8 Flint Mi
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although staff were nice & friendly, room left a lot to be desired. It was in severe need of a deep clean! The chair was so filthy & stained that we were afraid to sit in it or even put anything on it. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced in the worst way. It has absolutely no support & was full of wrinkles...not the cover on the mattress, the mattress itself! It must be 25 years old! Room design was OK but really needs to be cleaned properly...rug burns in carpet & that was a surprise considering no smoking room. Towels are really flimsy...I would use them as rags. The hallways also need to be cleaned properly. I do understand that the hotel has undergone some recent renovations, but they certainly need to go further. This has the potential to be a really good hotel. Cost was OK but I do expect to get a decent mattress & towels & a clean room, no matter the cost.

Room Tip: Ask how old the mattress is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for Review on our Flint Super 8 Property.

All your concerns and issues have been Passed along to house keeping and hotel management.
Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
We Look forward to Seeing you in your Future Travels.

Thanks
Super8 Flint
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Property: Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing