We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once renovations done it should be a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once renovations done it should be a great hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Booked 15 rooms for 2 nights - ladies shopping trip to the area...

Positives: The foyer and breakfast area have been fully redone - while we were there we watched an employee exchange out pretty much all the rooms in the hotel , their tv's upgraded to flat screens - ours were already done (Thanks George) The bedding and beds were all new and very comfortable. The breakfast was standard but lots of it and the breakfast lady was very nice and helpful - George - peanut butter and ketchup would be a nice touch...

Negatives: The rooms were tired looking... our room had a poorly patched ceiling in a large area and the caulking in the tub was moldy and black looking and grout on tiles yellowed... many of the ladies complained that their carpeting was worn and ripped in places and their heaters noisy... the pool was cold and the exercise room smelled musty so the ladies did not use the facilities offered...

I am positive that if George continues the upgrades that he has planned and in the midst of doing that this will be a very nice hotel - the price is great, the staff was wonderful and in a good area....

Room Tip: Just contact and speak to George - I'm sure he will do what ever he can to get you in a renovate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynore1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    31
    26
    18
See reviews for
27
24
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Due to a power outage, we've had to find hotels to stay in. Being from Flint, we know hotel selection is limited.

That said, hotel was clean. Clerk was friendly. I find it funny though that when I arrived to check in I was told the room was $79 yet when I had called about an hour earlier I was told $69. When I mentioned that, she quickly dropped the price down, but why the difference? I tried calling the front desk from our room later that night and apparently like a previous review stated they must not be at the desk much because no one answered.

The room was clean but still needs some work - one of the wall lamps between the bed was extremely loose. The covers of the screws that hold down the toilet seat were missing. Little things, but things that should be easily fixed.

There are no elevators, thankfully we only had one suitcase to drag up. The indoor pool, which is really the only reason we decided to stay there - making the best out of the situation - was very, very cold. A smaller pool or hot tub was covered with what looked like a large wooden pallet. Plus out of about 8 lights above the pool only was one on/working. There were no towels available near the pool either.

Also we noticed that the ice machine was out of order and when we left the the morning the front panel had fallen off completely and was lying on the floor. The vending machine appeared to be not working. And in passing on our way to the lobby we noticed 2-3 video games that also appeared to be off and/or out of order. We didn't have much time for breakfast but it looked well stocked - hot waffles, muffins, etc. Of course we got there right at 6 when it started.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a ground floor if you have a lot of luggage or have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMomOf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

pool nice a warm, staff very helpful (when at the desk - were often away) shuttle on return was cabs - but didn't have to wait - just had to find them!!! Although we booked 2 rooms with the park and fly - they only thought one room was flying!!! But they straighten that out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I read some reviews here and it seems that it was being renovated and I gave it a shot. Either I didn't get a renovated room or their idea of renovation is pretty half-assed.

I arrived after a long drive and hauled my bag up the stairs(!). I found a room with a tube television. What hotel has tube televisions anymore? Where does one even get one? Okay minor gripe.

The bed was comfy but there were around eight of these mini-pillows instead of regular pillows. Personally I like to wrap my arm around a pillow when I sleep. Not possible.

I got up a few times in the evening to drink some water. When I turn the bathroom light on in the morning there was a small swarm of tiny flying insects around and in the sink. Eww. I wonder how many of them I ingested with my water? I told the front desk and they were "eww" as well but didn't show any real concern.

Made my exit to the Hampton for an exceptional second night before returning home. Tried to save a little bit money and learned my lesson.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Not sure about what I've been reading the comfort inn serms to me like a great place to stay.. There under some renovations but when it complete it will be beautiful. Friendly staff that are very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Not a bad place to stay...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crystalivy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george B, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
To our Valued Guests,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. I am a part of the new management group that took over the Comfort Inn Bishop Airport - Flint on March 1, 2013. Since then, we have been taking action as required based upon guest comments. We have also been improving the quality of our service and renovating the hotel. Our goal is to create the best possible experience for our guests, at a great value. We hope that you will return and see this for yourself! Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly if you would like to discuss further.

George Barbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I am a Diamond Member of Choice Hotels. I travel 150 nights a year with Choice Hotels because of their great rewards program. I AM GOING TO MAKE THIS SIMPLE...BOOKED THE ROOM WITH NO ADVANCE NOTICE THAT THE HOTEL WAS UNDER TOTAL (AND I MEAN TOTAL) CONSTRUCTION! Hallways were stripped of paint, and my room was ....HORRIBLE! Desk lamp didn't work, beds looked like...THEY WERE SLEPT IN EVERY NIGHT FOR THE PAST TWO MONTHS. Here ya go on the real scoop ~ I have either spider bites or bed bugs...SEVERAL! I guess at a rate of $62 per night (with AARP discount) you get what you pay for. The ONLY thing I wish I would have been told is that this hotel was under total construction! The bed bugs/spider bites aren't helping with this review...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taframp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george B, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
To our Valued Guests,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. I am a part of the new management group that took over the [Comfort Inn Bishop Airport - Flint on March 1, 2013. Since then, we have been taking action as required based upon guest comments. We have also been improving the quality of our service and renovating the hotel. Our goal is to create the best possible experience for our guests, at a great value. We hope that you will return and see this for yourself! Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly if you would like to discuss further.

George Barbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

During my trip to Flint, I was happy to find a Comfort Inn located near Flint's Bishop Int'l Airport. However, the great location and comfortable room (just needed for a quick stay, not luxury) didn't really overcompensate for the lack of genuine service received when booking the room, checking-in, etc.

Overall, the hotel room was clean and served its purpose. However, I still think the service could use a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briancowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george B, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
To our Valued Guests,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. I am a part of the new management group that took over the [Comfort Inn Bishop Airport - Flint on March 1, 2013. Since then, we have been taking action as required based upon guest comments. We have also been improving the quality of our service and renovating the hotel. Our goal is to create the best possible experience for our guests, at a great value. We hope that you will return and see this for yourself! Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly if you would like to discuss further.

George Barbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 2361 Austins Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507-1364 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Flint
Comfort Inn Flint
Flint Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing