We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Flint
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Typical of Comfort Inn. Nice and clean room and not a bad location to get around and do things if you have a car. Lobby was under construction while we were there and I think they should have given a discount for this inconvenience. Staff was very nice and the room was very clean. Quick breakfast in the morning was good while waiting for the shuttle. Also had parking while away on the trip. Parking is not gated but was told that there were cameras all around. We had no problems. Within walking distance of places to eat. Right across the street from a large Harley Davidson place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george B, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
To our Valued Guests,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. I am a part of the new management group that took over the [Comfort Inn Bishop Airport - Flint on March 1, 2013. Since then, we have been taking action as required based upon guest comments. We have also been improving the quality of our service and renovating the hotel. Our goal is to create the best possible experience for our guests, at a great value. We hope that you will return and see this for yourself! Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly if you would like to discuss further.

George Barbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    29
    23
    17
See reviews for
26
22
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I called this hotel to book 4 rooms for U.S. Thanksgiving this year and boy, that was the biggest mistake I made. The person who took my call was new and don't think she knew what she was doing. After 20 minutes on the phone, she tried to book my rooms twice and told me that she couldn't book them, something to do with their system. I asked her twice to confirm that the transaction didn't go through because I don't want to get charge in my credit card, and she said yes it didn't go through. I ended up booking room online with Hampton Inn instead as they have better review and newly built.

When I checked my credit card bill online after our trip, I was surprised to find 6 rooms charged to my credit from this hotel! I called them the next day and calmly explained my situation. "Crystal" checked their record and said that I was charged because it's a "no-show". She was even surprised that this person used her password to get in the system. I said it's a no-show because I never get the confirmation for those room, they were not even supposed to be in their system for crying out loud because the transaction according to the lady who tried to book them - didn't go through. She said she will tell the hotel manager and will ask him to call me - NEVER HAPPENED. It's been almost a week now and I've been calling the hotel asking for the manager but he never takes my call - gave me bunch of excuses.

I filed a formal complaint to Choice hotel's guest relations number - but they were no help either. All they can do is file the complaint and they will just refer you back to that hotel to settle the matter yourself. NOWHERE TO ESCALATE THE ISSUE.

Room Tip: If there's Zero rating for this hotel, that would be my rate for this hotel. If you still want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluberychizcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

One night stay before an early morning flight. Never again. Filthy chair. Hate to think of the dirt that didn't show. Thin towels, small pillows.

Nice front desk staff. Didn't eat breakfast because we left too early.

I know this is supposed to be longer, but that chair was so disgusting and my picture says it all. Why on earth would a hotel have that anywhere on site?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
213 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October. The room was very spacious and clean. The bedding was comfortable. However, the breakfast room was crowded and there was no more food set out. We had to eat at a restaurant which we did not count on..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor near an entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I agree with most the comments from others on this site. The hotels entrance was decent. It did have a stuffy smell. The carpet through out the place was really worn and dirty. Older tv set and bedding! I WORE MY SANDALS IN MY ROOM. The coffee pot had mold and mildew in the filter area. The bathroom was not clean. The air was fine. And my family was left with small tiny square pillows to sleep with. No outdoor pool just indoor and its was also stuffy and VERY SMALL. The breakfast bar had pastries, bagels, toast, yogurt, coffee, and some juices. It was ok, but just staying 3 days at a previous hotel that was much better in appearance and ammenities. The seating in the lobby and breakfast area was very very dirty. I would not sit in the area.The building was pretty old and needed some updating. This hotel had NO elevators. I was pretty disappointed and checked out as soon as my flight was ready!

Room Tip: I would say the 2nd floor seemed a little cleaner. Keep in mind there is no elevator so your things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We've stayed at a few Comfort Inns and they were all pretty much the same, so we were surprised to encounter this pleasant oasis. We were on a 2-day driving marathon and needed a place to stay when we stumbled across the Motel. It differs from others in one important respect -- a spacious, vaulted lounge and breakfast area with a fireplace, with plenty of seating. The lounge overlooks an outdoor pool also ( we didn't use it). The breakfast included cheese onelets, as well as waffles, fruit, bagels, danish,cereal, and fruit juices. The whole building appeared newer, either because it was, or because it had been recently redecorated. There were elevators to the upper floor. The carpeting was fresh, the walls clean and bright. The room was clean, and typical of Comfort Inn, with an HD TV, frig, and coffee maker. The bath and shower were clean and modern. I would seek out this place if going through Flint again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My wife and I booked a free one night stay with my Choice card points. Chose this hotel over the Sleep Inn next door mainly because the hot breakfast area looked better. First impression is everything when it comes to a hotel - the lobby was hot and stuffy (no AC?), the carpet and chairs in the lobby were stained, and check in was super slow with only one person working at the front desk who was interupted constantly by other employees. The hall leading to our room stunk - smelled like old furniture or old carpet or sweat, all common areas in the hotel were hot and stuffy (no AC?), the door to the cleaning supply room was wide open our entire stay and a huge mess (nice view as you're walking down the hall), and there was a nice group of the room cleaning crew standing outside the back door smoking in plain site of any guest who wanted to see them. Our room was actually the high point of our stay - overall, it was clean but definitely in need of some professional carpet and furniture cleaning as well as new window treatments as the sun was shining through the holes in the drapes. After a night out, my wife and I returned to the hotel in the evening to a group of 7 or 8 people having a huge argument in the parking lot - I felt very unsafe and was actually waiting for a fight to break out. Now on to the reason I had chosen this hotel in the first place - the breakfast: Again, it was very hot and stuffy in the breakfast area (does this hotel not have AC?), carpet and chairs are in dire need of cleaning, the food itself was a joke - with an hour left until the breakfast was to end, they were out of nearly everything - no bagels, no donuts, no yogurt, no fruit, cereal but no milk, no waffles....what a joke of a breakfast!! My question to Choice Hotels, when they gave away these free points to get people to try their hotels, did they do it to show us why we should never use them again? I thought it was a promotion to get people to actually want to use them in the future.....strange marketing technique if you ask me. This is strike one for Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels, although I've got more points to use so I'll try another hotel in the future and see what happens - I don't give up that easily.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-T-J-R-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 2361 Austins Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507-1364 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Flint
Comfort Inn Flint
Flint Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing