We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home gracious hosts business trip diana suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

A beautiful comfortable home with the most gracious hosts! Our communication between Diana (our hostess) and us was excellent thus making our arrival and our stay very enjoyable. We started each day with a delicious breakfast and ended our day in the living room with a cozy fire and a glass of wine! I would greatly recommend that you choose to stay here during your visit to Flint!

Room tip: Check for shared versus private baths.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tayloryen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan G, Owner at Knob Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We hope we will see you again.
Have a great year!
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We could not have hoped for a better experience than what we enjoyed at Knob Hill. The owner's exquisite attention to detail and her warm, welcoming charm definitely make this a place we will visit again and recommend often. Keven and Lynn Hoisington and Nanette Hodge.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan G, Owner at Knob Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review!
Diana and I look forward to seeing you again.
Great sojourns to you all,
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Lovely, quiet, home away from home. Super gracious hostess and delicious food. Complimentary wine and beer was a nice touch. Easy communication. Lovely common areas that are very comfortable. Would stay again for sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoughB0Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan G, Owner at Knob Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind review!
We look forward to seeing you again,
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Thus is a great place. It's the fourth time that we stay with B&B Knob Hill on our way to "the polar circle" skiing at Nubs Nob in Northwest Michigan.Dianna Phyllis, the hostess is outdoing herself every time with a sumptuous breakfast before we head north or south back to our home in Dayton. At night, before going to bed I am reading Ali Baba and his adventures, books provided by the 100 year old place.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank peterlB5455YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan G, Owner at Knob Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Diana did a wonderful job making us feel at home. Room was clean and inviting. Wine and snacks were offered at check in. Coffee always available. She even cooked us a wonderful gluten free breakfast. Would certainly stay again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank GaryS897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan G, Owner at Knob Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews