We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crepes”

Flint Crepe Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Savory & sweet crepes, locally roasted coffee, local ingredients, homemade food
Toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great crepes”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had the original crepe with bacon and we loved it. The crepe was enough for dinner and unfortunately we didn't have room for desert. The hot chocolate was a bit too sweet for us.
The service was very nice and the atmosphere is relaxed and self serve.
We will be back if we ever find ourselves in Flint again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lcprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional In Every Way!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Flint Crepe Company is by far one of the best places to eat in Flint. The food is delicious, local and very fresh. The staff is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. It is definitely exceptional in every way!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgantab1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must-eat every time I'm in Flint”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I love everything about Flint Crepe Company--the atmosphere, the staff and owner, the concept, the sourcing and, of course, the food! I eat here regularly when I'm in town for business and I have tried nearly everything on their menus which change seasonally. The food is great, they are flexible if you have any dietary restrictions, and the choices are so delicious even colleagues who are "not crepe people" (their words) enjoy their meals here and have since become "crepe people". I'm so happy Flint has such a great choice--thank you Robb!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“monte cristo”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ham, cheddar, swiss, eggs and jam. Yum. They use all local ingredients too so yay for supporting small businesses in the flint area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K3dingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiceland , Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great food! Excellent coffee. Owner was very, very nice and helpful, going over the menu and talking about his restaurant. He definitely loves what he does! All ingredients are fresh and you can certainly tell. I will definitely go here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flint Crepe Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing