We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, quiet place with very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, quiet place with very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

You can't get better value and comfort! The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially if you are not from the area and you do not know were anything is located. If you need something just ask, they will go out of there way to help you. The rooms are nice and clean and the coffee at reception is great! The staff make the difference!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gepleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    20
    12
    34
See reviews for
26
29
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Rooms are clean, basic and inexpensive-good value. The best part is the great staff. Levonia made me feel welcome and safe (traveling alone). Dee was professional and helpful and helped me with directions. Right off the interstate and lots of food options. Recommend for the traveler looking for good value. Will return when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petlover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR,MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Watch the highway signs for Miller Road -- Big three way inter change

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr_miRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Southaven Ms
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

Very disaapointed with dirty mattress, worn linens and nasty cloths seats in the two chairs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bell6982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHERN MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

I have stayed at this property 2 times and would stay there again . It is loacted off the Busy Miller Rd and I-75 Intersection . Walking distance to restaurants . Check in was quick I think with taxes was 35.00 . A value in todays lodging market . Room was clean and lot has plenty of parking . Everything in the room worked plenty of hot water for a shower and fresh coffee in the lobby in the morning . Nothing wrong with this property .

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOUTFROMTHENORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

Went to Flint for a weekend visit. Made reservations according to the picture and amenities listed on the website. When I arrived, the parking lot was full of huge potholes. I stopped at the reservation desk and got my key. The lock on the door was busted and the room next door had people outside with a grill (appeared to be living there). The carpet was disgusting, the pillowcase had dirt on it and I left within 10 minutes. The receptionist did allow me to cancel and leave, but told me that funds would be held on my card for 7 days. Travelers Beware!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlsirnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2007

An older Red Roof, but you get exactly what you expect. We paid a few extra dollars for a "Business" King. Had a nice work table, larger television and a very comfortable bed. It's fine for a night. Really nice Italian restaurant about a 50 foot walk away - and reasonably priced. Starbucks is about 100 feet away.

  • Liked — ease of access from interstate
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MEGATRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Address: G-3219 Miller Road, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing