We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having driven all the way from Cleveland today, we decided to drive past Ann Arbour and find a hotel here for the night. After searching in our coupon book, I found this place for only $50 for the night so we decided to try it. Friendly welcome and check in. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. When I realized I had bought a bottle of wine that needed a corkscrew, my husband went to see the lady at the front desk and she opened it for us, a nice extra service. This was a great bargain, good service and a pleasant experience. Would recommend if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the postive review and for recognizing how hard the staff works to take care of our guests. I hope to see you back here again soon!

Regards,

Jeff Cobb
810-733-1660
i0004@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 159 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I normally stay at hotels vs. motels but wanted to save some money for our group trip to Michigan. I thought the room was clean and adequate for the price. Would recommend if you are looking for a bargain. I did base my choice on reading reviews on TripAdvisor for this property and found them to be true.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiki63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a favorable review for Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport. Compared to the other hotels in the area, we offer the best value for the price in the economy lodging market. Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of your room. The housekeeping staff works hard to take care of our guests, and I will certainly share your comments with them. I hope to see you back again!

Jeff Cobb
General Manager
810.733.1660
i0004@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The physical structure is well worn, hard use and extensive wear and tear. Plumbing is hard to escape, any water running above will sound loudly in lower units. There are alternatives nearby. Location is good and Bob Evans is nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for submitting your comments on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that your stay was unpleasantly noisy while you were here. I hope you will give us another opportunity to accomodate you in the future.

Jeff Cobb
810.733.1660
i0004@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Booked a room at the Red Roof - FLint, even though I had seen some less than stellar reviews online... I was pleasantly surprised after I took a chance and stayed there... The rate was reasonable, the bed was comfortable and there was a nice flat screen tv... the location is central (next to I-75 and close to I-69 and Bishop International Airport).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCraig62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for giving Red Roof Inn Flint a chance to provide you with your lodging needs. As you know, online reviews are an important factor in determining where people choose to stay for the night, so my staff and I appreciate you taking time out of your day to do so. Thanks, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel the rooms were pretty clean the beds were comfy. The tv in our room was a big flat screen but the downside was they didn't have a good selection of channels mostly news and sports. And the internet was horrible it kept kicking me off even after I called the hotline and got patched in. Their vending machines seemed kind of expensive to me also. If were In the area again we might stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asherdasher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for the informative review. I am sorry you had problems with our WiFi signal. I know how frustrating it can be to continue getting knocked off the internet. Your feedback regarding our TV channels is great for Red Roof Inn to hear, as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. Your comments are important to us, and we hope hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked two rooms - both were basic, but clean and comfortable.. Good location, near to lots of eating places, and there was a restaurant and a Starbucks next to the property. There was a pleasant lady on the check in desk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

My staff and I appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review of Red Roof Inn Flint. We strive to provide our guests with a clean room and a fair price. Next time you're in the Flint area, I'm sure you will choose Red Roof again. We'll see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have been using this hotel for years, when I work in this area and you can't go wrong for the price. I call Jillian, she holds a room, for a great weekly rate and No Hassle! I use my redi card, that gets me a free stay, anywhere I choose, nationwide, for one night, any room. The rooms are cleaned every day, quiet area and great Italian food, within walking distance. Easy access to the highways and a mall just up the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor! It's good to hear that you have such a great experience when you visit the Red Roof Inn Flint. I have shared your comments with the entire staff (especially Jillian, of course), and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Flint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
285 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Address: G3219 Miller Rd, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: $48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this Non-smoking inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn offers free WiFi in all rooms. Microwave and refrigerator available in select rooms - Inquire when booking. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Perani's Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants. Minimum Check-In age is 21 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing