We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and Cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel the rooms were pretty clean the beds were comfy. The tv in our room was a big flat screen but the downside was they didn't have a good selection of channels mostly news and sports. And the internet was horrible it kept kicking me off even after I called the hotline and got patched in. Their vending machines seemed kind of expensive to me also. If were In the area again we might stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asherdasher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the informative review. I am sorry you had problems with our WiFi signal. I know how frustrating it can be to continue getting knocked off the internet. Your feedback regarding our TV channels is great for Red Roof Inn to hear, as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. Your comments are important to us, and we hope hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    18
    11
    32
See reviews for
26
27
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked two rooms - both were basic, but clean and comfortable.. Good location, near to lots of eating places, and there was a restaurant and a Starbucks next to the property. There was a pleasant lady on the check in desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review of Red Roof Inn Flint. We strive to provide our guests with a clean room and a fair price. Next time you're in the Flint area, I'm sure you will choose Red Roof again. We'll see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for an Event with few friends. Hotel room was comfy and clean. No issues.
called front desk for some more towels and face clothes in room. got then from house keeping within 5 min's. fast friendly service with a smile
Thanks Eldora,Kamea

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murfpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the positive review on TripAdvisor. The staff at Red Roof Inn Flint works hard to take care of all our guests. Eldora and Kamea were thrilled that you recognized their efforts in keeping our guests happy. Thank you, and I look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have been using this hotel for years, when I work in this area and you can't go wrong for the price. I call Jillian, she holds a room, for a great weekly rate and No Hassle! I use my redi card, that gets me a free stay, anywhere I choose, nationwide, for one night, any room. The rooms are cleaned every day, quiet area and great Italian food, within walking distance. Easy access to the highways and a mall just up the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor! It's good to hear that you have such a great experience when you visit the Red Roof Inn Flint. I have shared your comments with the entire staff (especially Jillian, of course), and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Flint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the 11th of April. We are not from Flint and traveled from about an hour away, in which a friend of ours recommended this motel to us based on the advertised price of $39.99 per night. When we arrived, the pregnant girl at the front desk told us they had just experienced a fire and the rooms for the price of $39.99 were not available. She stated the only rooms they had would be $59.99. My husband complained that the fire was not our fault. We felt we should have only been charged the advertised price which she would not honor. We were not familar with the area, it was late so we regretfully paid for the room anyway. Then as we left our room a cpl times the damn door wouldn't lock...yeah just what we needed to over pay for a room and on top of that have security issues also!!

Room Tip: Call ahead to make they will honor the advertised room rates so you don't experience what we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about Red Roof Inn Flint. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. The fire was contained to our maintenance office and didn't have any effect on our rates. The front desk staff should have provided a better explanation for you. I'm sorry I wasn't able to meet with you personally. Safety and Security is very important to me as well, so I hope you reported the door issue upon checkout so it could be repaired immediately. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this property in early April, 2013. Very good price/value. Very friendly staff both at check in and check out. Due to noise from Miller Road, ask for a room on the back side of Bldg # 1 or any room in Bldg # 2. Excellent choice for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. The front desk guest service representatives work hard to assure our guests are well taken care of. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them. I hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
256 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here as part of a shopping trip to Birch Run with my wife. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean comfortable, with a large King sized bed and big, flat screen television. In room, coffee, a microwave and refrigerator were also in the room. There is plenty of nice dining nearby, and it's close to the Interstate, but road noise was not a problem.

This location has recently updated its rooms and they are very nice. It's great that Red Roof allows pets without an additional fee, and our dog was confortable as well.

You can't do better for the value or convenience in Flint.

Room Tip: If you need it, you can request an ADA accessible room. It helped my wife who has a knee problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you, your wife and your dog enjoyed staying at Red Roof Inn Flint. Thank you for noticing the upgrades we have done to our rooms recently. I look forward to seeing you back here on your next shopping trip to Birch Run.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Address: G3219 Miller Rd, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing