We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
52
40
20
15
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
40
20
15
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancan't beat the priceunder new managementredroof innflint michigana great stayenjoyed my staythe entire staffup to dateihoproofsfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 165 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

At check in I have never been treated with such detail and friendliness. He inquired about what we may need for our stay from ice to a place to eat. He let us know that some restaurants offered discounts for staying at Red Roof. In all an excellent experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at Red Roof Inn Flint. I'm pleased and proud to hear that you had such a positive experience. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great Serive Personal Marty, Cleaned Room Everyday Unless Privacy Was On Door What Ever You Need They Will Bring It To You Close To A lot of resturautes, STARBUCKS Right In Front!! And Great weekly Deals

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for recognizing Marty and the efforts of our housekeeping staff. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had to find a hotel to get a few hours of sleep in transit. Good value. Marty was very helpful and friendly -always appreciated when you are at the end of a long day. Check out was quick and efficient allowing me to be on my way with no muss or fuss.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOTLGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about Red Roof Inn Flint. We do have some competition at this exit, but, you're right, we are the best value in Flint!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The room was clean and everything worked fine. Monty, at the front desk, was very helpful. The hotel is convenient to the airport and there are many restaurants in the area. Two major freeways are close to the property but not close enough to be disturbed by the noise. I chose this hotel because of the value and proximity to my work location.

Room Tip: Convenient to the airport, shopping and hooters restaurant
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgp60893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review my Inn. Your comments have been shared with my staff, and we hope you will return for another quiet night in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

plenty of space in the rooms, great flat screen with a microwave and fridge. Marty at the front desk was very courteous. I have to say the best part of the trip was Him. Marty took care of all my needs in a timely manner. Here for the week on business and this is very close to the job site. Also close to the airport if you are coming by plane.

Room Tip: Marty can hook u up!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rggrandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding Red Roof Inn Flint. Many of our guests stay here because of our convenient location adjacent to Flint Bishop International Airport. From our front door to the Bishop terminal is only about 8 minutes! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews