We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE_DANGEROUS_CRIME RIDDEN_DRUG DEALING"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Having been forced to stay at this place by requirement of hotel assignment by Regional Soccer Tournament, I arrived late evening to a smelly/smoky room. Friends who had checked in earlier witnessed people coming and going into a room as a different car pulled up and left in minutes many times over just a couple hours. After being told don't let your children going out of room after dark at check in, something is up with place. After a very uncomfortable night of sleep we never came back and found a cleaner better hotel closer to tournament site. 1 family decided to stay behind and stay another night only to have their children witness 10 Police chasing a person who had robbed someone in hotel. Guns were drawn and the robber was apprehended in middle of parking lot. Children witnessed this horrible scene and all went running to their rooms. Refunds were at first denied as we were forced to pre pay but because of convention bureau help were eventually had our cards refunded. This place is a scummy, drug infested crack house hotel. Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your response. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We did, however, honor our Hassle-Free Guarantee and refunded your entire stay for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I recently was travelling from Northern MI and wanted to stay at a place convenient to the highway and inexpensive. I found the Red Roof Inn to be just what I was looking for! The staff was very pleasant and my room was clean. I read some of the other reviews and had NONE of the experiences that some of the other reviews noted. This was a great place to stay and I look forward to returning when I head back up north!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind response. I look forward to seeing you back here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

ABSOLUTELY NEVER STAY HERE - drug dealing and prostitution rife at hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank 565NOSTAY565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your response. I'm sorry if the neighborhood didn't meet your expectations. We did, however, honor our Hassle-Free guarantee and refunded your entire stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to me, and I hope you will reconsider Red Roof Inn Flint in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We were in the Red Roof Inn Flint, Bishop Airport May18 2012. The room was very nice and clean with Fridge, microwave, 32" LCD TV and king bed. The bed was also very comfortable. The problem is the poorly insulated walls between the rooms. The people in an adjacent room were yelling at each other at 2:00 AM and we could hear every word. Also the I-75 traffic tends to permeate the room. Then at 6:15 AM someone in another room took a shower and it felt like you were in there with them. All in all we didn't get much sleep. I guess that is why the room rate was quite good. One other plus is the hotel is 100% non-smoking.

Room Tip: The upgrade to the king bed is worth it.($5)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heritagehei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you had a poor night of sleep. In the future, please let the front desk staff know and give us the opportunity to move your room to a more acceptable location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Miller Rd. in Flint, MI they say they are non smoking but people still smoke in the rooms. Proof? Bedding smelled like smoke and once I would go outside and walk around I could smell smoke coming from other rooms. I've had instances where a TV wouldn't be working and they couldn't do anything about it. They want to move me into a different room, now why would I want to do that when I'm already moved into a room. Shouldn't they put it in out of order. I had the worst experience ever, not to mention I woke up with a bunch of red spots, went to my Dr. and they said it was from bed bugs.... Ummmm gross!!!! I will never stay here again and I WILL make sure that nobody else does either. You're going down Red Roof and will get hit by the Health Inspector!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djohn473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHartland, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Red Roof Inn Flint. I sincerely apologize that my inn did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we didn't have an opportunity to discuss the situation prior to your departure. I hope we will have a chance to talk about it in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

During a recent stay at the Inn I was greeted by one of the friendliest staff members, Tara. She worked efficiently to get me into my room without any delay while being warm, genuine & humorous. After a long trip it was such a relief & joy being treated like a valued customer. Then on top of the that the Inns' Manager, Jeff Cobb, came out to check with me on my experience. He was equally warm & genuine about my feedback regarding his Inn & any suggestions I might have to improve my stay. I can assure the reader that I have become a loyal customer of Red Roof Inn based on this experience & will continue to book rooms with them throughout the country. In the hustle & bustle of the face paced world it is very refreshing to experience the old fashioned values of CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. Thank You Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: I found the room selected by the Staff to be excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for the super review! Tara and I both appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stay at the red roof two to three times a week as I make the transition to live in the city that I work in. I enjoy my stay here and feel safe for the most part. Its a nice place to relax after a hard days work. The staff here are amazing...thanks you guys for a great welcome to flint.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Techie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We certainly try our best to provide excellent service and a clean, comfortable room. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#4 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Address: G3219 Miller Rd, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: $48 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this Non-smoking inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn offers free WiFi in all rooms. Microwave and refrigerator available in select rooms - Inquire when booking. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Perani's Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants. Minimum Check-In age is 21 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing