We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair for Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fair for Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings. It is conveniently located off of I75 and close to restaurants and other amenities.

The hotel is dated, but clean. You can't expect a lot for the low cost.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — highway noise
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Drake8660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    141
    111
    57
    51
See reviews for
221
114
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed there for a weekend of shopping. Great location - Meyers right across the street, Cracker Barrel right beside - great location.
Will book this hotel again when we return to Flint. Very clean, good breakfast, pleasant staff, didn't use the pool area but looked fine.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank FluffOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2007

The only thing I was disappointed with about this stay was the price. It ended up being $90/night. In Flushing, MI. But, it's probably the nicest hotel in the Flushing/Flint area, and in the safest part of town. The pool & hot tub were quite nice with good hours (I think they were open until 11pm). The rooms were perfectly fine. It was very "Holiday Inn" quality. I would have expected more for that price in that location, but I understand it's a bit of a monopoly, so I'm not too angry. The staff was friendly, and overall it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank BethB_in_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights in July at the the Baymont. The first night was OK. We were passing through on our way to nicer places in Michigan (Flint is not a nice place). The second night was a disaster. Our reservation had been made directly with the hotel well over a month in advance. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff told us that they didn't have the room we reserved. Their computer system was having problems (due to a possible recent lightning strike). We had reserved a non-smoking room and all they had for us was a smoking room which they sprayed with air freshener. The front desk staff was clueless and unhelpful. A manager should have been at the hotel to deal with guest problems that night since they knew they were having problems. Alas, no manager. The managers and staff at the Baymont need some serious customer service education. We won't use the Baymont again unless we're desperate. One other note ... our rooms did not smell good and the hotel needs some air quality improvement.

  • Liked — Had a roof over our heads, running water and air conditioning
  • Disliked — Front desk service, interstate highway noise
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank spiritquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2007

Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in...Pool area was dirty,
whirlpool has algae in it, exercise room water wasn't filled, towels in the room were so small that you had to use 2 of them to dry off after a shower, breakfast had no coffee, room keys didn't work in the doors and I could go on and on. I've stayed at Baymont inns before and was pleased with them, but this was absolutely the worst.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malizia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2006

Very good location and room was very clean. Front desk was very accomodating. We didn't have a reservation and luckily for us, they had a cancelation in the previous hour. We were given a non smoking room for 1 night and we asked to keep us in mind for the second night if a non smoking room became available. The same evening, we were told we had both nights in the same room. They were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The continental breakfast was good. Sunday was busy and we had to bring the food to our room but that wasn't a huge inconvenience. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great value.

  • Liked — It was clean and good value. Location also good.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MaryCairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2006

We stayed at this hotel twice in Sept. to and from Mackinac. Very nice King room. Front desk personnel were very helpful with information about the area and directions. Breakfast buffet was average. Hotel was very clean. Cracker Barrel resturaunt was across the parking lot, which was nice after a long day of traveling.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.6 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Address: 4160 Pier North Blvd, Flint, MI 48504-1386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flint 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing