We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice venue”
Review of The Whiting

The Whiting
Ranked #6 of 68 things to do in Flint
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice venue”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Whiting is accessable and just the right size to enjoy concerts. I've attended several concerts at the Whiting and have never been disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reese, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“parking terrible”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The parking lot was terrible and updates were really needed.

Helpful?
Thank alkimfischer560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great venue!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Anything I've ever seen here play's, the ballet, concerts have all been great fun! I have sat almost everywhere in the place and never had a bad seat. I highly recommend checking the website for upcoming shows and GO

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I was told this theater is a copy of the La Scala opera house. The stark white interior reminded me of a Shaker meeting room, but the views are good and they have a wide variety of programming. Ushers were very friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissWisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“beautiful interior and comfortable seats”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

we have been here for various stage productions and a graduation.

Helpful?
Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Whiting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing