We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend for a family meeting place.
The hotel was clean and nice, the rooms were well appointed.. The check in and check out was personable and flawless. Reasonable breakfast buffet and during the breakfast , one of the managers went out of his way to thank us for choosing them and to see what he could do for us. Great public relations!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear T S,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

It was our pleasure to have you as our VIP guest! I have shared your comments with our staff and we truly hope we can serve you again.

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn of Flint and thank you again for the review.

Sincerely,

Joanna Schofield
Task Force GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    33
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
46
23
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn September 4-6 2012. Our room was very nice, had a full kitchen, fridge, king bed, nice bathroom, good shower. The staff was excellent and very welcoming. This hotel is located between I-75 and I-475 which is convenient. There are restaurants close by and a Meijer store right down the street. I would recommend this hotel it was clean and nice. Also, this hotel is pet friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedteesMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmor0, Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear RedteesMichigan,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for noticing how clean & spacious our rooms are! Our staff takes pride in providing great Residence Inn service and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff to let them know their hard work is appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back for another visit real soon!

Staff & Management at the Residence Inn Flint, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here when we decided to visit Frankenmuth as a spur of the moment trip. We couldn't get a room for under $200 in Frankenmuth; therefore I decided to stay here instead. It was definitely worth the decision! Although it was about a 20 minute drive to get to Frankenmuth from the hotel, it was well worth the distance. The hotel was quiet, friendly, and well-cared for by staff. The cost was less than smaller rooms in Frankenmuth. In fact, our stay was far superior to any we've had while staying in the city of Frankenmuth. Our room was clean and the furnishing were in excellent condition. The maid/cleaning service was absolutely the best! Friendly, hand-written notes were left for us each day. I would personally like to thank Equaysha for her excellent care of the room; she made my daughter's day with the little personal touches.

We will definitely stay here again when visiting Birch Run and/or Frankenmuth!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms were nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stay there while visiting family in the area. It's in a perfect location, right in between I-75 and 475, as well as walking distance to Redwood Lodge. The hotel is clean and well maintained. They were wonderful about accommodating us with an early check in. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here one day in June the check in lady Cindy was great, good hotel and nice breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYC_MountainLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
349 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is convenient, easy to find, and very well cared for. My room was clean and everything in good working order. Beware - the bed is small! Otherwise, bathroom and kitchen areas sparkling, and living areas very comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
240 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have stayed at this location on at least three times in the last couple of months. Excellent value - very comfortable beds, full breakfast, free internet service; excellent staff, etc.!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
2.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc

Property: Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Address: 2202 W Hill Rd, Flint, MI 48507-4655 (Formerly Residence Inn Flint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flint
Flint Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing