We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was great. Weather caused an electricity blackout but the staff handled it as well as they could. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Clara H,

Thank you for your kind comments during the recent area power outage. We do appreciate your business. Please don’t hesitate to visit us again next time you are in the Flint area.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint Grand Blanc.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 698 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in, the gentleman at the front desk was welcoming and friendly.
Hotel lobby was very clean.
In the room we left the whirlpool filling as we settled. When we went to get in there were black particles floating in the water. After a cleaning and a new fill up, it was ok.
At 9:30 am housekeeping, without knocking or announcing themselves, tried to enter the room....

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojobacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear jojobacon,

Please accept my apologies for the issues with your hot tub. Recently we had some power outages that caused this problem due to the pumps shutting down. I apologize.

That being said, I do appreciate your comments very much and am glad our Housekeeping staff was able to rise to the occasion to make it right.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint!

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is nice and comfortable. I was surprised to find a hot tub in my room. I only had a chance to use it once, but it was very relaxing. The hot breakfast is good and it was a very pleasant stay. I had to leave early and the gentleman who checked me out was very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Mike E.,

I really like the terms you used to describe your stay! And, thank you for taking the time to complete a review.

The words comfortable, accommodating, and helpful mean a lot to me as hospitality professional. And I am so happy that is the impression you were left with after your stay. I appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint!

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nice hotel with very nice staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, staff couldn't be any more pleasent. The lobby and breakfast area was large and comfortable. I had some large boxes to throw away and they took care of it with no problem. And I like knowing they only allow service pets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear jslupka,

Thank you for the comments about your clean and comfortable room! Of course we always have and will allow service animals and train our staff about this subject. Next time you come back to the area, please feel free to stop in and say hi!

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

perfect location, great price, beautiful rooms, airport shuttle was an added bonus....restaurants close by and directions and ideas for dining a great service. will definitely stay here again. If in the Flint area, do not hesitate or look any further, this is a perfect stop!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gypsytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear gypsytravelbug,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your last stay and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc. Please come visit us next time you are flying out of Bishop.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here recently and it was great!! The room was lovely and CLEAN!!! It was QUIET!!! Everyone there was WONDERFUL!!! They helped with maps and directions to where we were headed since we had never been to the area before!! Fisrt Rate!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Katherine K,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are always trying to move one direction, and that is upward. We will continue to use comments like yours to teach and train our staff, to help us be the first choice of travelers worldwide.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times in the past. At one point I was here for 27 days straight due to a house fire. The staff is wonderful and extremely accommodating. They always made sure we felt as if we were at home. Plenty of snacks to choose from in the Suite Shop as well as a HUGE breakfast with the most friendly staff!
Also, the pool was amazing!

Room Tip: Definetely go for a Studio Suite! Larger room with fridge and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Joshua W,

We feel terrible about the reason why you had to stay here, but are glad you made it through. We were happy to be here for you during your extended stay and I thank you for your kind comments. When guests like you and your family stay here long enough to get to know them, it is always a great experience. It was truly a pleasure.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: $102 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing