We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, United States
1 review
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything was as it should be. The room was clean and tidy each day. The staff were excellent. The food was standard fare - not always to my taste but there was a variety so I was able to find something each day to satisfy. I was able to use the internet connection without any problems which was key since I was working from my hotel room each evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites! We appreciate your review. Our staff strives each day to make sure every guest feels comfortable and appreciated. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in town!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    127
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
232
132
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in room 204 and it was huge. It had 2 queen beds, a couch that made into a bed and chair. The room had a large work station, a separate area with a microwave, refrig and sink. The breakfast had a good variety. Would definitely stay here again. It is only about a 22 minute drive to the outlet Mall at Birch Run -which is also great.

Room Tip: Choose room 204 if you want alot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmr0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our Queen Studio Suite. Although the amenities vary per room type, all of our rooms have generous square footage. The Birch Run Outlets are a desirable hotspot. Next time you are in town I would recommend visiting the town Frankenmuth which is not far from The Outlets. They also are a popular shopping destination. People really enjoy Bronner's Christmas Wonderland, as well as the many boutique shops. Next time you are in town please do not hesitate to ask for anything. It would be my pleasure to personally make your stay as memorable as possible. Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites!

King Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel got the important things right. Stayed 2 nights in a spacious 'suite' room 232 for a wedding. The hotel is new (2010) with well kept grounds and public areas. The room itself was large and clean with a decent bathroom and a comfortable King sized bed with advertised freshly clean linens. The decor was modest and inoffensive. The sheets and duvet were of decent quality and comfortable. The blackout curtains and quiet location in the back of the hotel away from the road made the sleeping conditions ideal. The towels and toiletries were also of reasonable quality for this price point. Coffee maker in the wet bar area with fridge and microwave also nice. Breakfast was a bit gross (but free) and coffee was substandard, but teas were decent. Overall, very good value for price point.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkOrmondBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Mark Ormond Beach,

I would like to take the time to thank you for your kind comments and insight. We always appreciate feedback like this and will do our best to try and pep up our breakfast.

If I can be of any further assistance for any reason do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel direct. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Kind regards,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Their shuttle system doesn't work, we waited over an hours in the cold for a taxi to arrive due to the shuttle service not showing up. The staff really didn't even care or attempt to help. The 100% guarantee is just a slogan and is not followed up on. Many other hotels in the area we have used work much better for a similar price and better staff attitudes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Terry P.,

I would like to apologize for the discomfort and the burden we caused in this instance. While we always try our best, sometimes as humans we fall short. I'm sure that is what happened in this case and would like to offer my most sincere apology.

As a result, I have sent you an email to discuss this further and help advise you on our 100% Hampton Guarantee, which we most certainly do honor. Please check your email and contact me at the hotel to let me know your thoughts.

Respectfully,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We changed to Hampton three years ago. The rooms are spotless and the beds are fresh and clean. There is always a manager on duty. When we come in and out we are greeted and it gives us a "safe" feeling. The morning food is hot and ready for you. The coffee and tea and water in the lobby are always fresh and free for you to enjoy! Hampton is superior in guest service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 744GeorgetteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your honest- positive review, and especially your loyalty the property! We promise to continue to meet and work towards exceeding your expectations!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, MI, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

If all Hampton Hotels were this nice, we probably would not stay anywhere else. It was very clean and nice. We never heard any sounds of other guests while we were in our room. While the website never mentioned breakfast, there was a very nice breakfast included. We had not problems of any kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We provide a complimentary breakfast everyday from 6:00AM-10:00AM. Some of our menu items include: oatmeal, eggs, some type of meat such as sausage and bacon, various fruit, bagels, muffins, an assortment of breads, homemade waffles, three different kinds of juice, coffee, and tea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our first stop at the Hampton which is apparently fairly new. We choose Hamptons during our travels because we know we will have a clean room, nice breakfast and capable staff. This Hampton did not disappoint.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
My staff and I are proud that we have met your expectations! Our complimentary wifi, and breakfast from 6:00AM-10:00AM are here for your convenience. This particular Hampton Inn & Suites was built in 2010 and remains one of the newest hotels in town!

Thank you for your review!

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Address: 6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing