We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive. Except for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

On the whole, the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the decor was modern and tasteful, the amenities (gym, pool, complimentary breakfast, etc.) were better than expected. The only complaint I had...was the bed. It was like sleeping on a lightly padded board. Had I been staying across the street at the "value" inn...I probably wouldn't even mention it. But Hampton got virtually every other element of this hotel spot on...except the bed. And that's a HUGE element to get wrong. I'll stay there again...it's one of only two hotels in the area worth considering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the comfort-ability of your bed.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options to ensure our guest comfort.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.


Sincerely,

Laura (SC)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 676 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We found the room to be quite large - there were 3 of us - so that was a great thing. Having two sinks in the room was also great; one outside the bathroom one in a little "kitchenette" with microwave, fridge, coffee was very convenient for us. The staff were friendly and extremely polite. Also, the room faced the back parking lot which minimized traffic noise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mytmouse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about us! As a brand new property all of our rooms have plenty of square footage in order to accommodate large families. Just so you know, we have parking that surrounds our entire property for our guests convenience. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and had a very good experience. Staff was nice, check-in and check-out took less than 2 minutes each. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was all right, but not great, as scrambled eggs and French toast sticks were cold, not too much to choose from, so there is room for improvement in this aspect. Overall it was a nice stay and we will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was on top floor, facing highway and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to your standards. Here at The Hampton Inn & Suites of Flint/Grand Blanc we are constantly striving towards doing a better job at serving our guests. We are currently working on rotating our breakfast options in order to provide additional options. Thank you for the feedback!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. I didn’t expect the hotel to be so nice, clean, and the staff to be so awesome! My last hotel experience was at a 4/5 Star hotel and I must say, I enjoyed the stay and your hotel 1000 times better! Awesome overall job with 1 exception; my cleaning lady one the 2 day did NOT change the sheets, she flipped the sheets over like I wouldn’t or couldn’t tell the difference! Other than that, my stay was AWESOME!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I am glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience here! Hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stay at the Hampton Inn of Flint every time we come to this area. It's our only choice! You won't find a cleaner hotel and the staff is very accommodating. The breakfast offered is very tasty and satisfying. The pool area is very clean and the rooms are immaculately kept.

We did run into a situation with miscommunication during this particular stay, but it was addressed and handled by the GM in a very timely fashion. Mr, Verdun went above and beyond to make sure the issue was resolved.

It's this attention to detail that keeps us coming back. You will not be disappointed here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MjW105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and loyalty to The Hampton Inn & Suites of Flint/Grand Blanc. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

- Laura (SC)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn, rooms are comfortable, nice breakfast and overall a standard hotel. The staff was not the friendliest, but you get that sometimes, hopefully you only have to deal with them at check-in. I would stay here again, being it is a safe hotel and that is saying something in the Flint area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that underwhelmed you particularly the lack of customer service here in Flint.

It is through feedback such as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are makinf an effort to make sure your experience is the exception and not the norm.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.


Kind regards - Joel Backmeier - "AGM"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here one short night after the Michigan/Notre Dame football game. It was the closest hotel available on short notice north of Ann Arbor. We arrived at 2:15 am after the game and no one was at the front desk for about 10 minutes. The front desk person was going around to all the rooms and sliding the bills under the door. Ours was there before we checked in :) After check in though, everything was great. Rooms are very nice and contemporary. Beds are great and we slept great. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We missed breakfast-it ends at 10, but we were too warn out from the game to get up in time. There are bowls with bananas and apples available. Good coffee too and assorted teas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond, it is through feedback like yours that truly allows us to make a difference. We hope the next time you are int he area you will come stay with us again!

kind regards

Joel Backmeier - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing