We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond the best Hampton!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Above and beyond the best Hampton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My family and I had an amazing time at this Hampton Inn. I honestly expected the usual budget Hilton look / feel / service..... but what you get is so much more. The hotel and room ( we got a king bedroom suite with a pull-up couch) is what you would find at an upscale Hilton hotel. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My family and I were blown away by the hotel room. It was huge and looked like a upscale hotel room suite. The king bed was clean and comfortable. The wireless internet worked great and did allow multiple devices ( 2 iphones and 2 ipads ) online at the same time. My glasses frame came apart and I went to the front desk to see if they had a jewelers screwdriver. The asst manager went above and beyond to find something to fix them up. I owe a huge thanks to this gentleman. My kids and I loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was above average as well. They had a good selection of hot / cold breakfast items (much more then the usual Hilton).

Overall, we had one of the best hotel stays ever. Great hotel and amazing staff. Would certainly stay there again and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I was actually the gentleman who fixed your glasses!! I'm thrilled that I was able to help and even happier that you and your family had such a wonderful trip. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally upon your next stay (or if something needs to be fixed).


Kind Regards

Joel Backmeier - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    127
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
232
131
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We enjoy staying at The Hampton Inn of Flint. We've been staying here for a few years now, and still, this hotel's attention to detail far out ranks it's competitors. The staff is so accommodating and everyone greets you with a smile and a hello. The complimentary breakfast isn't your typical hotel breakfast either- omelets, sausage, variety of juice drinks, etc.
My husband's military weekend ran longer than planned and the staff allowed for a late checkout - this was so helpful to me.
We love to stay here. The pool is clean and there is an outside patio to catch some sun.
Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MjW105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We love when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Its loyal guests such as you and your husband that help to make us what we are. Be sure to take advantage of our government/military rate during your next stay and feel free to contact me personally with any questions or concerns you may have.


Kind regards - Joel Backmeier "AGM"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the complimentary airport shuttle to the little hand-written "welcome" note on the bedside notepad, this hotel was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Spotlessly clean, free internet throughout the hotel, a lap desk for writing/computing and a good sized room. The manager's home phone number was in the room in case of problems - a real commitment to guest retention from a hotel supposedly lower down the ladder from some prestigious but less enjoyable brands.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments. We find that paying attention to the details is one of the best ways to make all of our guests feel special. We hope that you come stay again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make your reservation.


Kind Regards - Joel Backmeier "AGM"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Overall, this was a very clean and nice hotel. The room was clean, smelled fresh and the staff was nice. Very comfortable and roomy set-up. Also, located right near shopping and restaurants. I would recommend staying here if you're working or visiting the Flint area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. It seems you gave us high marks on comfort which we are very proud of. We strive to make our hotel feel like "coming home". We think cleanliness and comfort are usually pinnacle for guests and with that in mind we do our best to deliver. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally upon your next stay.

Kind regards - Joel Backmeier "Assistant General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had 2 suites and they were perfect, had adjoining rooms and didn't hear a word from adjoining room. Great quality in all areas of hotel, still has the nice new smell. Location is excellent, close to highway, great bar 2 blocks away and food choices are plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hosewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to respond, its truly a huge compliment when guest like you take time to give us feedback. We hope that you come stay again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you need anything during your next stay.

Kind regards - Joel Backmeier "Assistant General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
337 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hamptons around the country are aging and I don't always find them clean or well-maintained. This is one of the better ones. The lobby and breakfast area was large with nice comfortable furniture. Lots of free newspapers, coffee/tea all day, and a few shelves of convenience foods and supplies. The breakfast food itself was ok - not too many healthy choices. I stuck with yogurt, cereal, and fruit. The eggs, sausage, gravy, pastries, etc. are the processed kind best avoided.

Check-in was friendly and easy. The elevators were slow going up to the 4th floor. The room had two queen beds - I used one to lay on top and work on my laptop (the lap cushion/desk comes in handy for that) and the other to sleep. Pillows were the collapsible type that look big and fluffy but as soon as you put your head on one it deflates. You'll probably need two for head and neck support. The TV had decent channels and I'm always happy when hotels provide channel guides so you don't have to guess.

The bathroom was clean - actually spotless. I even felt comfortable taking a bath instead of shower one night. I rarely do this in hotels because of dirt, chips, stains, etc. in tubs. Towels could have been more absorbent. There was an interesting mix of 5 washcloths, 4 hand towels, and 2 bath towels. There was a towel rack by the sink along with wooden cubbies with rolled-up towels. The closet was good-sized and there were nice wooden hangers. The iron and board worked fine.

I liked the fitness room which had several treadmills, ellipticals, and free weights. It was clean and the machines had the little built-in TVs.

For eats you can walk to an Arby's or McDonald's. I kept walking a little farther (careful - no sidewalk) to a Subway in a strip. There's also a Tim Horton's. If you're brave enough to cross the road, there's a Meijer grocery store, Taco Bell, and gas stations.

I'm not sure of average hotel rates in this area but I thought it was pricey. But you do get a good location near the airport, free breakfast, and a clean comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for the review, we love when our guests take the time to give us their thoughts! We encourage all comments and reviews, even the critical ones. Your response was well rounded with a lot of valuable information. We will take all of your comments into account and try to do even better upon your next vist and for all of our guests. I'm pleased that you noticed the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms as we take great pride in our cleanliness.


Kind regards - Joel Backmeier - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

nicest place we have ever stayed, clean comfortable beds linens clean all new pretty would stay again. Breakfast outstanding not your norm. Staff very kind. Coffee station free was a huge plus. Awesome. 5. Nearby this is a lot to see and do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a lovely review. Two of the trademarks of the Hampton Inn are breakfast and the highest standards of cleanliness and it seems you were impressed by both! Please come stay with us again very soon, feel free to ask for me personally, I would love to say hi.


Kind regards- Joel Backmeier - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Address: 6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing