We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
K-W, Ontario
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We flew out of the Flint airport because of the excellent prices. We had some concerns about staying overnight and leaving our car in Flint because of its reputation as being very hard hit by economic times. I'm happy to say that there was absolutely no issues with that. Our stay at the Hampton Inn was very enjoyable. The pool was nice (although not fancy). The free breakfast was very good. The shuttle ride to the airport was great, with a very personable driver. The only downside is that, when we returned from our flight, there wasn't a shuttle driver available to pick us up so we had to take a cab to the hotel and there was no offer of compensation. That factor reduced this rating from a 5 to a 4.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_yac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    132
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
243
136
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This property is a couple of years old, but is better maintained than some flagship Hilton hotels. The rooms are extra clean and comforatlbe and the staff is above and beyond.. I stay here a couple of times a year to visit family and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We recently spent one night at this Hampton Inn. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. Good beds, pillows, nice shower - great room. The only issue we had was that there were noisy guests in the room next to us, across the hall and down the hall (part of a family reunion being held there I think.) We were exhausted when we arrived after a long day of driving and getting caught in the horrible construction traffic on the interstate nearby. It was almost 10:00 p.m. when we arrived. Front desk personnel told us upon check-in that there was a family reunion being held there and that some of the group were heading upstairs, but that they knew the hotel's quiet-time policy after 10:00 p.m. However, the kids in the room next to us were banging on the walls and slamming doors (so after awhile - I did call the front desk). The banging on the walls stopped afterward, but the slamming doors, loud knocking on each other's doors, loud talking, etc.continued into the wee hours and did keep us from sleeping much. Hampton Inn did make it right for us the next morning upon check-out though. This was a wonderful hotel otherwise, free guest laundry; complimentary laundry detergent, lots of pluses - and I know it is difficult whenever some guests have little regard for other guests in the hotel. So -- I would go ahead and recommend this one and would "probably" give it another try if in the area again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed there to attend a car convention in and around Flint. This place smells of new timber and fresh fittings which probably means it is quite new. Room was immaculately presented and everything was in its place. Bed was great. Free breakfast simple but adequate. Free breakfast bags available Mon to Friday if you don't have time to stop for breakfast. Great idea! Free WIFI appreciated. Staff were fantastic to deal with. McDonald's, Arbys within easy walking distance. Meijer outlet across Hill Road. Thompson Creek Turkey Farm outlet not far down Hill Road. Subway close by. Lots going for this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Experienced poor quality during a two day getaway at this particular Hampton. First we had to wait nearly an hour to check in because no one was at the desk (turns out they were taking a personal call; said they were upset about someone calling off that night & felt overwhelmed). Next, no trolley was available to take our bags to the suite and when we arrived at our room, it wasn't a suit. We went back downstairs to review our room confiramation and received an apology for their error after realizing they'd prepared the wrong room; we had to wait another half hour before we were able to finally get into our room. Additionally disappointing, we'd specifically requested not to have a room on the side of the building that would be near the highway when making our reservations since we knew there was road consturction. When we realized our room was on that side, we went back downstairs but were informed they were booked for the weekend & one was not available; not surprisingly, we were awaken early each morning due to the road construction. Additionally, the pool & spa were cloudy but we were assured it was just the chlorine and it was fine to use (not so, following our stay we became very ill & the doctor said it was due to swimming in a dirty pool). Plus, they were having issues with their food that weekend (it appeared they didn't plan well for the guest load). The most disappointing thing of all, after having been patient and understanding with the situation & staff, was when the manager asked how our stay was. As we began (notice, I said began) to explain the first problem that we'd encounted (our room), he immediately became indignant & defensive and never allowed us to join the conversation. After he took a breath, we notified him we would be sure to tell everyone not to utilize this Hampton because it was terrible. However, we'd rate The Hampton as a GOOD Hotel overall per numerous visits & experiences elsewhere previously; they were wonderful and quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shealee923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel is definitely one of the nicest Hampton hotels that i've stayed at. The room was clean, comfy and modern. Too bad there's no fridge/microwave in the room. Breakfast is a typical hampton hotel which was expected. Nice fitness room with its individual tv for cardio machines and some weights. The hotel itself is nearby freeway, a couple of fast food restaurants nearby and Meijer /Dollar Tree. It is an ok location but not much to do nearby.
Will definitely stay here again for next trip if i happen to visit Flint area.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leilani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stay at a lot of Hilton properties because of work related travel. I like to earn the points so I usually stay with one chain. I know Hampton is there moderate level hotel, but this one is exceptional.

The room itself was better than almost any Emabssy Suites or Hilton room I've stayed in, and the service was excellent. Don't pass this one up, you will be surprised.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejmonahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing