We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots to Keep Younger Kids Busy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flint Children's Museum

Flint Children's Museum
Ranked #7 of 68 things to do in Flint
Attraction details
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots to Keep Younger Kids Busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

It's not the easiest place to find and the neighborhood seems a little sketchy, but the place is fabulous! My youngest could stay entertained here for hours.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vz5dzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“My grandchildren loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It has everything small children would like, a stage, a fire truck, blocks, things to make, a restaurant to play in -- even as grandparents, we had fun. I would say this is mostly for preschoolers and early grade school. Great place!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ForFunTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kids were happy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

took friends kids to see it. they were happy but restless. they liked crossroads village better.

Helpful?
1 Thank phillidendrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Took my niece who just turned 3. She LOVED it and had a blast. She cried when we had to leave! There is so much to do, dress-up, a play house, pretend grocery store and post office, and so much more. A must visit with young kids.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where a Kid can be a Kid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Children's Museum makes playing and learning fun. Something for children of all ages 1-100.

Helpful?
1 Thank daytrippers-plus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flint Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Flint Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing