We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fleischer's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Vossevangen(Voss Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Store Ringheim Hotel and Restaurant(Voss Municipality)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vossestolen Hotel(Vossestrand)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Euro Oppheim Hotel(Voss Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oppheim Hotel & Resort(Voss Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrkdalen Hotel(Vossestrand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stalheim Hotel(Stalheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
122
154
98
40
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
154
98
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationdining roomhistoric hotelnutshell tourbreakfast buffetoverlooking the lakeold stylestayed two nightsfriendly helpful stafftrain linelocated rightmain roadday tripnice bartea and coffeeold buildingpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 440 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A hotel well worth a visit. My room was very large, and one of the best beds I have ever slept in :)
The 3 course dinner and the breakfast buffet in the hotel´s restaurant was quite impressive and something I gladly experience again! To top an already great evening we spent the rest of the time in the bar, with live piano music and a lively musician!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is right at the train station in Voss making it very easily accessible. My bedroom was a little bit dated, but very comfortable - the bathroom appeared to be brand new. It was a good stay. The breakfast is wonderful, service and staff are friendly, efficient and prompt. It's a little bit of a puzzle finding your way around the rooms but that's part of the charm of this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalcy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is old and stately sitting next to the lake. It is also right next to the railway station which makes it convenient for Norway in a Nutshell. The rooms are quite small and very average. Dinners are served in a large formal dining room and the costs are very high. It is a nice experience but I would not recommend it to anyone on a budget

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Way too expensive, dirty rooms and restaurant. Breakfast was fair. We also had the dinner, ,but it was only fair. Good location next to train station, and no train noise problem. We ended up here because we could not get a hotel in Bergen. I thought it was an expensive waste of time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wisconsinnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel has atmosphere and location and I guess a captured clientele. The rooms old world and tidy but the staff need to move into the 21 century when it comes to service. The desk staff and the restaurant staff seemed to be very busy answering phones and folding napkins....and small service things like an umbrella on a rainy day are not possible unless you buy... Who needs to add a large umbrella to their international luggage....other hotels take security and loan. Excellent location, interest rooms,spectacular views pity about the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view not near the stairs
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews