We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but not great”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Flat Rock
Sherwood, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent but not great”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was small but still had some good amenities, such as accessible outlets for electronics. It was well lit. It was clean but it had some lingering smoke odor. The price is very reasonable. The breakfast was quite good too. It's located very near the Downriver Detroit area with close access to shopping and close to major freeways without freeway noise. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSusiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    8
    10
    11
See reviews for
23
9
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Never let's us down. Every time my wife and I travel home this is our go to spot. Located just south of the city. Friendly staff, clean rooms, pool is maintained properly, and breakfast in the morning is adequate . Our dog is welcome. Can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last year. So, I booked it again expecting the same service and quality. This is a very good hotel, service was good, rooms are clean and a great rate. The only problem we had was they were paving the parking lot. After a 9 hour drive arriving at 10 PM, we were heard construction equipment outside our room at 6 AM. I know these things need to be performed, just wished I would have been warned. I still highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryw4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for work. I was here for the Super Bowl 8 years ago and liked it then and decided to stay again for a work trip. I must say, it was good. The room was clean. The tv worked. The AC worked well. Everything was good. And the girl at the desk was cute as a bonus. The price was right also. With taxes and fees, under $65 with the state employee rate. Pays to do state work. Onoy bad thing I can think of, the first room they put me in stunk of smoke, but with no hassle, they immediately moved me to another that was fine.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff was a saving grace I was kicked out of house by my family in December and I went to this hotel and the staff was wonderfully supported the blond hostess working the 11 oclock shift saved me so much that night. I will keep this hotel in mind when traveling around here agian. The rooms were good and clean and breakfast was good as well

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guardbrat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Check in was fast and easy. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Extremely convenient being right off of I 75. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Price was good. Pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was good a bit small in selections though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading other reviews here about this property I was worried but here is my opinion check in was great the clerk was great the hotel is right across from the ford plant and rt off 75. We had 3rooms total with relatives on 1side so I can't comment on the thinness of the walls others have noticed I will say the beds are very soft or old I can't tell which, the pool and hot rub were the proper temps.I noticed no one hanging around out or inside that looked like they should not be there overall not bad for a night or 2 the ac was new and the t v was a new flat screen the property could use a top to bottom redo but it is not that bad a place

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bataviao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
3.2 mi away
Best Western Woodhaven Inn
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 8 in Southgate
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 29101 Commerce Dr, Flat Rock, MI 48134-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Flat Rock
Sleep Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing