We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two good stays on business locally”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two good stays on business locally”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here twice on business last month and both were uneventful in a good way. The front desk staff was competent if not friendly. Both rooms I stayed in were clean and the breakfast was excellent. Plenty of dining options are available, all within five minutes of the hotel. Stay here with confidence.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPackGo3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
36
16
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Pros: This newer hotel was about perfect for my business stay. Fast friendly check-in, comfortable bed and linens, large, well lit bathroom counter area, good internet, great TV with channel guide, microwave, fridge, and desk. They also completely addressed my hotel pet peeve of not having electrical plugs bedside. BOTH bedside tables had lamps with two built in plugs – NICE!
Cons: little stuff…bathroom door would not stay open unless propped with something and the exercise room was quite small (two treadmills and one bike only) for a newer hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel this Saturday for brief getaway. The location is great... Not far off of the highway and close to a grocery store, steakhouse, and two chain restaurants. It's a nice location between northern Detroit suburbs, Ann Arbor, and Flint.

The hotel was clean.... Bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was ok. They offered your run of the mill continental breakfast, but also had hot items like eggs, bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits and a pancake machine. I had the pancakes, which weren't all that great, but my mom had a cinnamon roll which she said was outstanding.

The pool and hot tub were very nice.

It was nice, but also what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretMI1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear MargaretMI1979,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments and are glad you found or location convenient. We regret your experience with our breakfast fell below your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a great hotel. The only issue we had was regarding rates at check-in, as our kids were recorded as adults on booking, and the clerk was unable to resolve at that time. This was resolved the following morning, however, so no harm done.
Everything else about this hotel was great! Excellent location near shopping and just of the freeway, easily accessible rooms and a nice little pool. Exercise room was small and visible from the hall, but the breakfast was very good and we had no complaints about noise or other disturbances. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnypq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My kids and I stayed here on our way south. The front desk clerk was efficient and polite. The pool was clean and updated. The rooms were clean and had a microwave and small refrigerator. Overall, very comfortable and good value. A bonus, there is a steakhouse just next door so it's easy to get a bite to eat after a long day on the road. We will definitely add this to the list of places to stop next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I made this reservation from the road needing a place to stay after a day on the road. The clerk was friendly and professional as we made the reservation. When I arrived everything was ready for me to check in and the process went quickly. The property and room was well maintained. The Air Conditioner was a little loud but worked very well. The room was laid out with enough outlets for today's excessive amount of electronics needing charging. The internet was a little slow and spotty, but I carry my own for such occasions. I think if the hotel hadn't been full, the internet would have worked better. There is an excellent Steak House next door with a variety of meals available and more in the immediate area. The breakfast is the usual fare with the addition of pancakes instead of waffles. A much better idea, in my opinion. The staff from arrival to breakfast, to departure were nothing but polite and friendly. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromdaUPeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we especially enjoyed the cinnamon rolls on the breakfast bar! We were quite disappointed that the pool closed at 9 p.m., as some of the family members were looking forward to swimming. Other than that we had no problems.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheUSA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn Durand
Quality Inn Durand
#2 of 2 in Durand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17800 Silver Pkwy, Fenton, MI 48430-3429 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Fenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Fenton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing