We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst resturant ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky's Steak House

Lucky's Steak House
Ranked #7 of 81 Restaurants in Fenton
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holt
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worst resturant ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went there Sunday evening for dinner. There were four of us. The waiter acted like he was on a mission to get us in and out in less time than going to burger king. The food was horrible and took forever. Prime rib was ordered medium and came cooked well done and cold. Strip steak was raw and cold. salmon on the salad was cold and the lettuce was wilty and hot. My son's shrimp scampi was so cold the butter had already congealed. But his mac and cheese was hot. The waiter never came back. Never checked on the order. The salads were gross and hot. Worse place we have ever been will never ever go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SimbaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    62
    26
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

when here with my family when I was visiting Michigan.Seems my brother and his family come here often .after eating dinner here I can see why they return .great steaks and shrimp was great also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinstryper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good value for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My parents and I went for lunch this past week. The restaurant was less busy than at dinner time. I was impressed with the portion size and reduction in price from the dinner menu. My chicken Marsala was good but appetizer chicken tortilla soup was bland. Service was excellent. will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelguymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not all Lucky's are the same”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have been going to Lucky's for years in Davison and NEVER had a bad meal, we decided to try the one in Fenton for our daughters birthday, there were 13 of us, from the minute we walked in (a Sunday evening around 7:30) we were treated rudely by the front desk, young girls (3 of them) standing around the Hostess stand and all were rude, food was fair but not nearly as good as the one in Davison...they definitely need help in customer service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Steak !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

First time to Lucky's wont be the last ! Came in on a Friday evening, crowded, but sat right away. The waitress quickly took our drink order, and shortly returned with drinks and a loaf of fantastic bread. After we devoured the bread our salads arrived, I know salad but even these were great.
My steak then arrived, cooked perfectly, it was awesome. The perfect blend of texture and taste. Just what I was looking for. The baked potatoe was huge. I was stuffed by the end of the meal.
Will absolutely recommend as a place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lucky's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing