We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ICE CREAM AROUND!”

UNCLE Ray's Dairyland
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM AROUND!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I love the homemade ice cream here! We have tried a few different combinations of sundaes and homemade ice cream and everything is so good! We take everyone here when they come to visit us. The staff is amazing as well! Always so friendly. Especially the owner. He comes around and talks to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheljowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Homemade ice cream”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Even though we were stuffed from dinner, we decided to try Uncle Ray's. There are so many choices from soft-serve to hand-dipped ice creams. We opted for the fresh made hand-dipped ice cream. The strawberry ice cream was the best I've ever had. The other flavors we tried were Oreo and raspberry sorbet. They were good but just good. The prices were fairly high and not readily available for you to see before you order. Still worth the stop when in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wigx2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,149 reviews
787 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
“Ice Cream anyway you like it”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Many MANY choices here. Uncle Ray's Dairyland has Soft Serve, Hand Dipped, Flavor-infused creations with REAL fruit mix-ins. Even a "Spaghetti Ice Cream Sundae".


SAY WHAT!!? (thinking of the spaghetti scene in the "Elf" Christmas movie)



Ok, when I saw that on the menu, I had to give it a try. It was delicious. It's not real spaghetti. They have a soft serve attachment that extrudes the ice cream into spaghetti looking strands. These are topped with chocolate "meatballs", strawberry "sauce" and coconut "cheese" on top. Looks like spaghetti, tastes like a sundae. YUM!


There is a large area out front to eat your ice cream treats. Inside, there is a small area with a few tables in an air-conditioned environment. Next door is a mini golf area.

There is a computer outside the front where you can sign up for email coupons and specials.

I visited Uncle Ray's Dairyland on National Ice Cream Day in July 2013. I shall return soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the area...”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Their ice cream is the best. You can get hard packed, soft serve, specialty items... The quality is always top notch. Service is friendly and quick. When they make spumoni, buy yourself a quart, even if you've never has spumoni before. Absolutely packed with cherries and nuts, oh my!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katyglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you are a local.....”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is your ice cream place & I guess will always be. For me ice cream is ice cream. This is a great place for all to gather & talk and just relax.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2seniors2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to UNCLE Ray's Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing