We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wanted something different and we got it.”
Review of Raymo's - CLOSED

Raymo's
Restaurant details
Dallas TX
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We wanted something different and we got it.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice, trendy decor, with live music. Great place for drinks--check out the "mules" in the cool copper mugs. Food was very good along with good service and waitstaff was great about checking in with us to make sure we were pleased. Has an open kitchen format with nice bar area. Would be perfect setting for a date night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitkatDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A step above the rest in food choice, quality and definitely bar service!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great service at the bar. Menu is short but I never know what to chose - I want a few dishes! The pork is so delicious! The shrimp was great but the dipping sauce was too citrusy. Presentation is also fun yet simple.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkarnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very comfortable atmosphere to spend time with friends. Employees were accommodating & friendly. Restaurant beautifully done with very nice bar area. Food was good & plentiful with many choices from a full dinner to appetizers with drinks. We plan on eating there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixmaster300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ambiance”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Small and quaint. Just what Fenton needs. Small meals and excellent drinks. Beautiful decor and friendly waiters. The owner, Raymond, comes out to greet you and ask how you like your meal. If you are looking for fatty, greasy meals this is NOT the place to go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 958SusanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were with another couple and also having drinks. This is the place to do just that because you're encouraged/assumed to order appetizers & share on the small plates. We also ordered dinners making sure we did not HAVE TO share. I thought the place was small and glad it was not crowded. I thought it to be expensive but different.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2seniors2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing