We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very clean property and the staff was awesome. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and it was great. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Very reasonable price, will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello valued guest. I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to express your thoughts about your stay with us here at the Fairfield in Fenton. We look forward to the next time that we can accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
53
27
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way home from vacation. This hotel is typical Fairfield. Nothing terrible or great about it. Colors in the room are unique to this hotel chain. When we stayed here, there was a large group of kids and their parents staying here for a sport tournament. I thought we were going to have a lousy night sleep. But after nine o'clock, everything was quiet and we both had a good night sleep. Swimming was out of the question for us. I don't think you could fit another body in the pool. I would recommend staying here but only during the week and not on the weekends.

Room Tip: Reserve a executive suite. You have more room and the bed is away from the door. It might be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello valued guest. As the Property Manager for the Fairfield in Fenton I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to comment about your stay with us. During the summer months we often have large groups however we try to abide by a strict noise policy and we are pleased that the groups in house at the time did not deter you from having a good night rest. We look forward to the next time that we can accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just what you would expect, no surprises here...good, clean hotel for a fair rate. Recommend using your AAA card for a discounted rate. Also, the breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was waking up to housekeeping talking in the hallway. It was 8:30am, though, so a bit late to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
As the Property Manager, I just want to thank you for commenting on your stay. I trust that our amenities were conducive to your business travel. We look forward to the next time that we can accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I arrived at 2am and rang the bell as the door was locked. No response to three rings so called on cell phone. Call was answered promptly and the door unlocked Receptionist told me the bell was not working. A notice to this effect would have been helpful. Room was comfortable but the bathroom floor had a lot of hair on it and the sheets on the bed were very thin. No regular coffee in the room, was told they were "out" of it. Went to breakfast before 8 am on the second morning and they were "out" of scrambled eggs.
The staff appeared to be pleasant. Perhaps I caught them on a bad day but I was disappointed after reading so many good reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheriemugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

As the Property Manager, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for not rendering the service that was to be expected via previous surveys about our property. I would like to inform you that since your most recent stay, as a staff, we have implemented some "best practices" to ensure superb guest satisfaction. I thank you for your comment and hope that your prior experience does not deter you from traveling with us again. We appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a horrible drive, the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer! They quickly checked our weary selves into our room...and even upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite free of charge because it was our Wedding Anniversary coming up and we mentioned it, and so they offered it, and we gladly accepted it!! Gorgeous room, tons of space!! The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on hands down! The room was clean and had all the amenities needed. The flat screen TV had every channel we desired and more..got to enjoy some channels we don't get in Canada, that we've been wanting to watch for a long time!!! The free breakfast was well stocked even 20 minutes before breakfast ended..had no trouble getting every choice. Delicious, fresh! The lobby is comfy, the hotel is immaculately clean, and they have a business center with 2 computer stations..one of which I am on right now :) VERY FAST..no slow computers here! Love the free wifi in the rooms too. Haven't used the pool but it looks inviting! Hubby enjoyed reading his complimentary morning newspaper with breakfast. I have NOTHING bad to say about this hotel! Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants and shopping close by! Every staff member that we've encountered have been so polite, helpful and never hesitated to assist us with our needs. We really felt at home here. I'll be back and I highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiannie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This property is a newer and we found our stay a pleasant one. I used points for our stay, but we could have used a blocked room rate of $89.00, which was very good considering a hot breakfast was included. Hot breakfast = scrambled eggs with sausage patties or make your own fresh waffles from batter. Other breakfast options included a selection of cold and hot cereals, yogurt, fruits, muffins, bagels, 2 types of juices and hot coffee and tea. Rooms are fairly sized - not too large, not too small for a budget priced hotel. There is a fitness room and indoor pool which looked great, but we did not use. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants and is about 45-60 minutes from Detroit airport. When visiting the area, this would be my choice again.

Room Tip: The pool, breakfast area and fitness area are located on floor one. Because of the chlorine smell an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NANCANVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We needed to be in Fenton for the funeral of my husbands mom.. We called a couple properties in Fenton asking about the berievement rate. This hotel by far offered the best rate to us. Our family proceeded to book 8 rooms, with each of us staying 2-4 nights. When we arrived we were welcomed by Terry. We had made our reservation with Faith. Both were so very friendly.and told us that we could use the breakfast area for our family gatherings while we were there. We all even received sympathy cards under our doors, signed by staff members. Angela, Makayla, and Linda were very friendly and made our stay even better than we could have expected. Joan was also wonderful in the breakfast area. The rooms were very clean and the common areas were very comfortable. But this hotel is made mostly by the staff it has chosen. The concern for our comfort was heartwarming. When we are in the Flint area this hotel is the only one we will choose to stay at. Thank you so very much.

Room Tip: Handicapped room was very accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geeorgette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
260 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Address: 3125 W Silver Lake Rd, Fenton, MI 48430-1370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott®, your hotel experience will be exactly what you have been waiting for - a clean, comfortable guest room provided with exceptionally friendly service. No one understands our guests better than we do. While enjoying our beautiful new Flint / Fenton hotel, surf the web with our FREE WIFI and make sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. After an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center, enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. During your stay at our Fenton, MI hotel you will also enjoy our close proximity to a multitude of dining, entertainment and sports venues. Don't miss a visit to the nearby lakes and beaches. Businesses such as Genesys Regional Medical Center, General Motors, Acument Global Technologies, Magna, Webasto and Thompson IG as well as Coyote Preserve and Tyrone Hills are nearby. We keep it simple, comfortable & friendly. We look forward to having the opportunity to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing