We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding...”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at this location several times since they opened. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to accomodate your every need, especially Paula, Brandon and Angela. They graciously allow our family to use their breakfast area in the evening to enjoy pizza and watch sports together. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. We look forward to staying at this location whenever we come into town to visit our family, which is often.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    44
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
30
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great stay at this property. Friendly staff, clean well-equipped fitness room, good breakfast, nice rooms...what else can you ask for ?? Lexi at the front desk upgraded us to a suite, which was great with a separate living area. Great value. Hotel just opened in June and is well-built and quiet, not like many new value hotels with thin walls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nycnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Beds and pillows were quite comfortable, and the room clean. We also appreciated that there was room to move around in our double queen room, the room was not cramped. Breakfast included waffles, muffins, bagels, English muffins, 4 choices of cereal, oatmeal, fruit cups, yogurt, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, juice, milk, coffee and hot tea. The pool was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel, and HIGHLY chlorinated, but our children did spend some time in it. The hotel is in a nice area with plenty of shopping/restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I usually steer clear of Fairfields but this is the best one I've ever seen. New hotel, nice comfortable lobby, decent breakfast with make-you-own waffles and microwavable egg sandwiches in addition to the usual bagels and pastries. Rooms are problem free and generous in size. Lobby computers are a little slow - but they are free, so I'm not complaining. Rooms have those window based Amana HVAC units that make noise later in life, but now they're new and not an issue. Good location in a mall and across from another mall with lots of restaurant options. For under $100, this is a great value.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank clams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

New hotel. Clean. Probably best in the area. A bit expensive. Has wiFi and computers in the lobby for guest use. Most rooms have two full beds - can accommodate 4 to 5 people. Continental breakfast is included. Courteous staff. Group rates are not any better than what you can get on the internet.

Room Tip: There are only one or two suites with a separate living area - book early if you want these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurbanali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

What a wonderful place!! Booked a king room and surprised that it actually was a suite, with a separate sitting area and another big, flat screen TV. Microwave, fridge, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom with a stand-alone shower. Very clean, quiet and the price was good also.
Staff was very friendly and plenty of them. The common areas were also very nice.
We travel through here often and want to return. Usually stay at Choice Hotels but may have to re-think this if Fairfield's keep opening new hotels like this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed one night during out drive home from Mackinaw Island. Hotel had only been open for 6 weeks so everything was new and clean! Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine with waffles, yogurt and the usual bagels and muffins. Would definitely stay again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueCincinnati_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
264 reviews
10.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Address: 3125 W Silver Lake Rd, Fenton, MI 48430-1370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott®, your hotel experience will be exactly what you have been waiting for - a clean, comfortable guest room provided with exceptionally friendly service. No one understands our guests better than we do. While enjoying our beautiful new Flint / Fenton hotel, surf the web with our FREE WIFI and make sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. After an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center, enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. During your stay at our Fenton, MI hotel you will also enjoy our close proximity to a multitude of dining, entertainment and sports venues. Don't miss a visit to the nearby lakes and beaches. Businesses such as Genesys Regional Medical Center, General Motors, Acument Global Technologies, Magna, Webasto and Thompson IG as well as Coyote Preserve and Tyrone Hills are nearby. We keep it simple, comfortable & friendly. We look forward to having the opportunity to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing