We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute decision done well”

Fenton Hotel Tavern and Grille
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birch Run, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Last minute decision done well”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stopped by as a last minute decision and we were very pleased that we did. My husband had the lobster mac and cheese and we split the New York Strip. Both were excellent! Server was very friendly. We will definately recommend to friends. The only negative point was that it is a little dark inside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great menu! Great drinks! Great place to visit!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I haven't been to the Fenton Hotel in years as I have moved out of the local area. That being said, I was able to go back to this wonderful landmark.

We arrived early even though we had reservations for a party of six. Our table was ready but we decided to wait for our party at the bar. The bartender was quick and ready to answer our drink questions.

When our party arrived we went to our reserved table in the bar area. Much better than the quieter dinning room in my opinion.

Ordered a good tasting whiskey shrimp appetizer.

I decided to have the hotels Chicken franchisee. Very good! My wife had the pecan whitefish and was very happy with her choice.

We will return to the hotel even though it is a bit far from our home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Teacherdavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaines, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our favorite place.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is our favorite place to come for our date night and we have never brought the children with us. All the food is terrific our favorite appetizer is the white fish and love the malbec from Argentina. We have always sat on the tavern side and our last visit we sat on the grill side and I must say they're was a lot more lights flickering than on any of our other visits. Spooky! Cannot wait until our next date night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank missypjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Food, Live Music”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Four for dinner on Friday evening, the bar was packed and we waited 15 minutes for a table, the music was festive. The food was very good and the service good as well. The dining room area would be great if you wanted a quiet enviroment. We will go back next time we are in town. Good value and good quality food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The food was good (whitefish, meatloaf, shrimp pasta, Leroy salad, Mahi Mahi, chicken parmesan). Our waitress was attentive. The dining room was quiet enough so our large group could talk to each other. All in all, a nice place for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dgcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenton Hotel Tavern and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fenton Hotel Tavern and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing