We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Romantic Weekend Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Fennville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in the Cider Nook for the Oct. 27th weekend. The Kingsly House was so beautiful and the room so very romantic, right down to the smallest detail. The room was charming and the breakfast was lovely, we especially loved the buttermilk oven baked pancakes with fresh fruit and coming in the afternoon to find hot coffee and cookies. The home is warm and cozy and provide a atmosphere of warmth.
In the surrounding areas there was a lot to do and see. Entire area was full of festive Harvest and great Halloween fun. Had dinner at the Salt of the Earth as recommended by Dave and it was on the top of one of the best meals ever, and the service was fantastic.
We definitely plan to make this a tradition to come back to Kingsley for a romantic fall weekend.

Room Tip: We liked the Cider Nook as it had its own private entrance and a very large unsuite bath that was wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 288 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had the tower room for 4 nights in mid-August. When I booked our trip, it said on the website that reserv. for 4 or more nights would get a 25% discount. What it didn't say was that you had to specifically request it somewhere on the site. Also, we were to have breakfast in bed one morning, due to length of stay, and this was never mentioned or offered by the inn-keeper. The breakfasts were definitely not as pictured on website, and other than bringing out the tiney plate of fresh fruit, two tablespoons full of yogurt, small type danish, everything else was self serve. The hot portion of breakfast was buffet style, and very similar, day to day. Even though it was mid-Aug. the mornings were quite cool and breakfast was always served on the porch. Words of warning to anyone very tall, don't book this room. It is an attic space and you have to stand to the side of the sink in bathroom due to sloped ceiling. Also, pack small luggage as the staircase to the room is very narrow and steep. Disappointed that our visit was not as expected for the price and expectations advertised on website.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Muriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very charming B & B. Each room is uniquely decorated. The house and the grounds were so lovely. Breakfast served on the veranda--food was plentiful and scrumptious. The common rooms were very pleasant and relaxing. Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The innkeepers are incredibly nice, and they definitely go out of their way to make for a pleasant stay. Our room was amply sized (especially our bathroom), though the Victorian decor was sometimes a bit overdone. Breakfast was excellent, though this isn't a B&B that gives you lots of choices for breakfast food. Each day, we were served a first course of yogurt, fruit, and a pastry (one day cinnamon rolls, the next day muffins), and a second course of an egg dish (one day quiche, the next day baked eggs) and a breakfast meat (one day sausage, the next day bacon). I thought the food was very yummy. And the treats that they set out in the afternoons are tasty as well. The B&B is about a 10-minute drive from the heart of Saugatuck and Douglas, and a great base of operations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Scott and Terrie are extremely friendly and hospitable. They serve great coffee to go along with an enjoyable breakfast. They prepared a special birthday cake that was exquisite. Breakfast on the porch is pleasant, although the street is busy. The porch swing is a big hit. Loved the special treats (melon/strawberry water, snack mix and caramel corn in the afternoon). Aside from small bathrooms, the rooms are nice, clean and have a historical feel. The rooms are also very clean. The kind innkeepers definitely enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

From the moment we entered the Kingsley House we felt welcomed. The food was just outstanding and the house and rooms were cozy and charming. There is not a negative comment I can make. I can't wait for our next visit. Thank you Terri and Scott!

Room Tip: I don't think you can choose a bad room. They are all different. You can see pics of them on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

elegant victorian charm. Each room unique.Innkeeper gracious and very helpful . Great place to spend an anniversary,honeymoon or such. Adult place and also close to Fennville Winery and Cranes Orchard and the Saugatuck area. Plan ahead as this is a popular place. We had the Granny Smith room and it was pretty and cozy. Stayed at Halloween time and the place was decorated to the 10s Any reason and I would be back .

Room Tip: all are nice pick a different one if you go more than once
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fennville
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
6.6 mi away
Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
16.2 mi away
Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn
5.8 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 19 in Saugatuck
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 626 W Main St, Fennville, MI 49408-9220
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Fennville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fennville
Price Range: $149 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Historic Queen Anne Victorian in the heart of Southwest Michigan amid Fruit Orchards, Wineries and breathtaking countryside. Located in the center of it all, with so much to see and do year-round in nearby Saugatuck, Holland and South Haven.Voted Top 12 Inn Worldwide, Best Breakfast in the U.S. and Best Innkeeper in the U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley House b&b Inn
Kingsley House Hotel Fennville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing