We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday R & R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Fennville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2008

David, the Innkeeper, is a wonderfully helpful person. I loved my room, the food was great. The house just oozes romantic ambience. I was in heaven driving to all of the closely located Antique shops. Great place to relax, or see the sites!!!! Quick access to both Saugatauk & South Haven. Loved it.
Thank-you.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank sassypoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 283 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2008

Great place to use as a base and visit nearby towns. Gourmet food, antique stores, playhouse, state forest, winery, and quiet are all things to visit and experience from Kingsley House. Consequently we stayed for three nights! We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MichiganIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

I've stayed at this b & b two times now & I loved it both times. I came in the summer and just recently this winter. The Innkeeper's eye for detail is incredible. He does such a great job with the afternoon cookies, 24-hour hot chocolate, etc. etc. I would come back here again and again. In addition to the great B&B there's plenty to do in the area for a group of friends or couple looking for a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie_h6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

We stayed on the top floor for a romantic getaway. Spacious room with two alcoves and large jacuzzi bathroom. All lights on dimmers. As it is the only room on the floor, we had incredible privacy. Almost like being in a cottage. Immaculately maintained with many charming details.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EriCentralMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Ted Kendzora wrote:
David,



I can’t say enough about how you made our stay at our first B&B a memorable one! We definitely picked the best and now Julia is so spoiled, she doesn’t want to go anywhere else (I also feel the same way!). It is a lovely house, with a gracious host, in a charming town, and wonderful, wonderful food. I could go on and on and on. Please don’t change a thing; you are excellent at what you do. We will be back many more times, you can count on it. Julia plans to eventually stay in every room there.







Ted & Julia

Minooka, IL.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tee141414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and it really set the bar high for any future experiences. The atmosphere was so lovely
- it immediately makes you feel at home. It was so warm and inviting.
The attention to detail was astonishing! There were fresh baked cookies and brownies with cider when we arrived. There were wine glasses available for us to use (which was a treat after an afternoon
at the local winery). There were plush robes in our room. The breakfast the next morning was incredible. The owner personally showed each guest their room, pointing out the unique features of each. It was very clean and comfortable throughout. We are both really busy professionals, and this was the most relaxing time - a perfect blend of privacy mixed with interactions with the other houseguests. The owner has so much available to you while you are there that it makes this such an easy getaway. It was all more enjoyable than I ever thought it could be. The grounds were beautiful, and we made good use of the large porch and its swing. There is no question that we will return to the Kingsley House!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAC-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

My husband and I booked the Northern Spy Suite for our Honeymoon and we LOVED IT! It was so peaceful, comfortable and relaxing. We had a wonderful time as newly weds and will recommend and be back in the future. It seemed to be a little unorganized though when we first got there, but overall, it was WONDERFUL! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Jamielee_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fennville
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
890 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hop & Vine Inn
Hop & Vine Inn
#1 of 2 in Fennville
33 reviews
6.9 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
6.3 mi away
Lake Shore Resort
Lake Shore Resort
#3 of 10 in Saugatuck
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 626 W Main St, Fennville, MI 49408-9220
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Fennville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fennville
Price Range: $151 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Historic Queen Anne Victorian in the heart of Southwest Michigan amid Fruit Orchards, Wineries and breathtaking countryside. Located in the center of it all, with so much to see and do year-round in nearby Saugatuck, Holland and South Haven.Voted Top 12 Inn Worldwide, Best Breakfast in the U.S. and Best Innkeeper in the U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley House b&b Inn
Kingsley House Hotel Fennville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing