We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Fennville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2007

My husband and I booked the Northern Spy Suite for our Honeymoon and we LOVED IT! It was so peaceful, comfortable and relaxing. We had a wonderful time as newly weds and will recommend and be back in the future. It seemed to be a little unorganized though when we first got there, but overall, it was WONDERFUL! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Jamielee_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 288 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2007

We couldn't have planned or asked for a better B&B experience with the Kingsley Inn! All of the personal touches, beautiful room, and warm welcome made for a wonderful stay. Dave was very accommodating and provided an appropriate degree of privacy, lovely accommodations, and an intimate environment perfect for a romantic getaway. We will definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and we can't wait to return to our Jonathan suite!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank jason_sans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

The website for this bed and breakfast looked great, so we booked a weekend. The reality was different. We stayed in the Duchess, a tower room on the second floor. The bed, a queen, gave us terrible headaches and neckaches, and the sheets were rough and scratchy. The bathroom was so tiny, that you had to take a shower with the bathroom door open, otherwise you couldn't open the shower door! There was little hot water, I had to take a cold shower one morning, and low water pressure. I also didn't like having the sink in the bedroom, right by the bed. Our room didn't get very dark at night because of all the windows, and the shades didn't block much light. It was the end of September and they still had the air conditioning on, so it was really cold, not just in our room, but in the main part of the house. The sitting area in the main part of the house is tiny, so there's not much opportunity to congregate and chat with others. The breakfast was ok, not fabulous, as I had expected. The only eggs served both mornings were either in a quiche or hard boiled. I definitely would not go back again. The pictures make it appear far better than it actually is.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank klc12491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

I wanted to do something special for my husband's 50th birthday and THIS WAS IT! We wanted a romatic getaway and this definitely met our requirements and expectations. The Cider-Nook Suite was private and secluded with it own prviate entrance. Dave, the owner and innkeeper and thought of every detail that you could possible dream of! The breakfasts were to die for! We will definitely recommend the Kingsley House to family and friends! We hope to return during the holiday season to be again impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank perger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We have stayed at the Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn two times now--once in Sept 2005 and just again in Aug 2007. I knew we would have an enjoyable time again since it was so positive the first time. Dave prides himself on trying to give his guests a positive experience with as many homey extras as most bed and breakfast enthusiasts expect.

We have always found the food very good. Homemade cookies were plentiful and memorable; and the breakfast of meat, egg dish, pastry, and fresh fruit is enjoyable--always served buffet style with fresh flowers. And the wicker table/chairs where you eat (in good weather) on the most fantasticly restful HUGE front wraparound porch is our personal favorite! The well cared for flower gardens and hanging planters create an even better ambiance. A hammock and a swing-for-two are restful areas in the large yard that is fairly shielded from the quiet country main street by large trees. Parking is off street and has never been a problem for us.

The thoughtfulness of complimentary use of wine glasses, cheese servers, free soft drinks and bottled water in a mini-fridge, silverware, paperplates and napkins for bedroom snacks, brochures of the area highlights, magazines, books, music, and movies, not to mention the special packages you could add to your stay experience like massages, picnic or wine & cheese or chocolates , etc. speak of a host that wants his guests to enjoy themselves. Extras such as boardgames, beach towels, and umbrellas make you feel like you want to stay long enough to use them at your leisure.

The beautiful house itself is decorated with detail , clean, inviting and interesting in the history of the original owners displayed on the beautiful stairway landing under the multicolored stainedglass window. Since this is an authentic nineteenth century home we were not surprised that every room did not have a large tub/jacuzzi. Our first stay was in the suite at back first floor with couch, chair, fireplace, large TV , jacuzzi/shower etc.--very roomy and comfortable. The latest stay was in a smaller room decorated in blue and white on the second floor . The bathroom was shower only but there seemed enough room for the average person. As another person commented in these reviews This is a Bed and Breakfast in an old historic single family home--NOT A CHAIN RESORT!!

Dave has always been gracious--even when we forgot about the time zone change for a late arrival!! We very much enjoy ourselves at the Kingsley House and always wish we could stay longer and more often.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank BBRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

What a wonderful place! The house is beautifully decorated. The breakfasts exceeded my expectations! The rooms are clean, quiet, and secure. There is a bottomless cookie jar, jelly bellies, coffee, and soft drinks 24/7. This is a can't miss. Don't hesitate...book it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scottiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Lovely inn, with very attentive inn keeper. Gorgeous furniture and charming biography of the inn. A knock out breakfast. Wonderful experience, will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunarsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fennville
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
6.6 mi away
Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
16.2 mi away
Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn
5.8 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 19 in Saugatuck
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 626 W Main St, Fennville, MI 49408-9220
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Fennville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fennville
Price Range: $149 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Historic Queen Anne Victorian in the heart of Southwest Michigan amid Fruit Orchards, Wineries and breathtaking countryside. Located in the center of it all, with so much to see and do year-round in nearby Saugatuck, Holland and South Haven.Voted Top 12 Inn Worldwide, Best Breakfast in the U.S. and Best Innkeeper in the U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley House b&b Inn
Kingsley House Hotel Fennville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing