We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pies are amazing!”
Review of Crane's Pie Pantry

Crane's Pie Pantry
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Fennville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pies are amazing!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped in on a Friday afternoon for lunch. You could tell they were pretty short handed. We waited around 15 minutes for a table, but after we were seated, the service was much faster. We tried the tuna melt, chicken sandwich, cheeseburger and the kids had chicken tenders. The best part was without question the PIE! The raspberry pie was amazing and the chocolate pecan was really one of the best pies I've ever tired! The restaurants is decorated super cute as well (the light fixtures are colanders)!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    109
    32
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We eat here every time we are here on vacation. Crane's has been an active orchard for at least 3 generations. From the fresh apple cider, sandwiches and baked goods to the cider donuts you won't be disappointed! You may even see the old man Crane out walking the orchard!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyFamilyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh pie? Ya gotta like that!😋”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The pies are tasty, the orchard is charming. We went after lunch for desert. Opted for a slice of mixed berry for momma and cherry ala mode for me. Just over $10 for the two slices. A whole pie was $16. A bit pricey? Yes. Just get a slice and enjoy the down home country atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDPTKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
240 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great traditional pie!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We tried the apple pie with cheddar, the traditional apple pie and the blueberry pie. All of them were great. Crispy crust, delicious filling.

If you can I would recommend buying one frozen so you can enjoy the experience once more at home...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
181 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Get some pie and forget the calories”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Unique place with delicious home baked goodies. It fits in with the farm country surrounds. Go to a local wine tasting and come here for lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LarryMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crane's Pie Pantry also viewed

Fennville, Allegan County
Fennville, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Fennville, Allegan County
 
Douglas, Allegan County
Fennville, Allegan County
 

Been to Crane's Pie Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing