We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free”
Review of Crane's Pie Pantry

Crane's Pie Pantry
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Fennville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have a wheat allergy and I do not get to eat sweet stuff when I go out to a restaurant . I was very HAPPY to hear that Cranes makes a Blueberry gluten free crisp. It was delicious !!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    113
    35
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Pies to die for!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The pies here are the best I've eaten. I would make a special trip out to cranes just to pick up some pies. They are well worth it. If you get to the area run don't walk to grab some pies. The cherry/cheese stands out among all the other greats.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpuck1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piiiiieeeee”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A friend of ours told us to stop at Crane's on our way back from Twin Lakes and I'm glad we did! We didn't sit down to eat, just ordered 3 pies to go - Apple, Raspberry Rhubarb and Sugar-free Apple. They had a variety of fresh and frozen pies, breads, preserves and other pastries.

The Raspberry Rhubarb pie had just come out of the oven and the cashier recommended I keep the lid open until it cooled down a bit. We were leaving to drive home right away so I said I would just keep it on my lap in the front seat. That was a difficult 20 minutes. The aroma was so tempting it was hard not to eat it right out of the box!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geans87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“What a sweet place!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stumbled in here following a billboard sign... I am so glad we did! My husband and i both had pie. It was close to closing time but they didn't make us feel rushed. Just as cute as it was good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank valpoconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Treat”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Well worth a stop. Delicious pies and lots of vatiety! Inside is interesting with old photo's and items. Friendly service and plentiful parking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crane's Pie Pantry also viewed

Fennville, Allegan County
Fennville, Allegan County
 
Douglas, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Crane's Pie Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing