We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting & tour”

Fenn Valley Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Fennville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fenn Valley Vineyards is a family owned and operated vineyard and winery complex established in 1973. Our goal then, as it is now, is to produce world-class wines from grapes grown along the shore of Lake Michigan.
South Haven, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wine tasting & tour”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Husband and I enjoyed an excellent wine tour yesterday. The facility is so beautiful and every part of it is super clean! Doug (the owner) was our tour guide and you could tell that this is more than a job but his passion. He was so informative on educating us to be better wine consumers. During the tour we tasted 12 different wines including reds & whites as well as last years wines and this years wines so that we could see the difference in flavors. Our favorites were the Muscat, Vignoles and Port Blend, however, they were all so good and unique that it was hard to choose which was the best.

The tour started promptly at 3:00 pm and ended at 4:45pm, giving us enough time to look around and do a little shopping in the winery. The prices range from low to medium in range with various sales or discounts also available. We went home with 4 bottles of wine for under $50!


Again, it was an excellent tour and very much worth the $8.00 that it cost. Look forward to taking a tour in the vineyards when the weather is more fitting and when the 2013 wines are available for purchasing!


Thank you, Fenn Valley!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank etkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    51
    10
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Winery”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a nice winery, but it is a bit out of the way. Well worth the trip. We always stop here when we are in the area! When you are done, make sure to stop at the apple orchard for some food and sweets

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great winery with fun tour!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great wine tour (11 tastings!) with the owner as the tour guide (may have been an exception for us, but it turned out amazing).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xavier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wine tasting treat”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

On our way to dinner one night, our family of all adults stopped to try the wine at Fenn Valley Vineyards. We enjoyed the experience and purchased several bottes of vino.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dynamic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Been to this winery a couple times and enjoyed it both times. A good mix of wine and atmosphere for the serious wine-lovers and the casual drinkers. We've only ever done the wine tasting (free) but liked it both times. The prices are in the median range for the area wines and the quality and variety are both good. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and be sure to keep an eye out for the resident cat wandering around the winery!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCfamily77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenn Valley Vineyards also viewed

Fennville, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Fenn Valley Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing