We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“older hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff was okay, not rude but not outwardly friendly. The hotel is old but the room was clean and comfortable. The park lot and exterior are out dated and really need updating. But, overall not a bad hotel for the price and I am a picky hotel person.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the honest review. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our staff to be friendly. We usually get rave reviews about all of our team members.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    103
    63
    55
    37
See reviews for
130
62
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I just stayed here on a family trip. I stayed for 5 days/4 nights. This hotel is outstanding. Very clean. Location is good, around the corner from expressway and not far from anyplace you want to get to. About a 20 minute ride to Detroit. The hotel has been wonderfully updated over the last year. They have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi that were clean and well maintained. They also have a very nice, clean 24 hour work out room. All the equipment was in good working order. The breakfast buffet is not included, but if you order the night before it is $5 per person or $8.95 the morning of. The buffet had a nice selection of meats, potatoes, hash, make you own waffles, french toast, eggs, juices, coffee, fruit, yogurt, bagels, and pastries. They also have a bar and a market where you can buy snacks if you want.The room was immaculate. This is a non smoking hotel so the room or hallways did not have any odors. The bedding was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was good size and the room has 2 sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom - which was very convenient for us. The room has an iron and full size ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. You can ask for a refrigerator and/or microwave for the room, but there is a one time charge of $10 for one or $15 for both. Not bad. We got just the fridge since they have a microwave in the lobby. The towels and washcloths were a very good quality, thick and soft. On top of all that, all the staff - front desk and housekeeping - were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am back in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timfalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the rave review! We are so pleased that you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatley, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel was a Courtyard by Marriott, but it's been sold and taken over by independent operators, The framework is still the same, but the prices are down. No frills like refrigerators, but the basics that came with the original owners -- cleanliness, pool, good wifi --are still in place, as is courtesy. Excellent value stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We think we are a great value as well. We appreciate that you chose to say with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was concerned when I booked this room on hotels.com. But I did not need to be. Great rate, great customer service. The rooms were clean, somewhat on the large side. We were in town for Lego Fest so we really just needed somewhere close to sleep for the night. Our little fish loved the pool although it was smaller than anticipated. All in all I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs in the Farmington Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

For those of you who are concerned about staying at non flag hotels you are safe here. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The pool was awesome - warmest pool we have ever experienced. The hot tub was hot - my favorite temp. Downside was getting into the hotel - the road in front of the hotel is continually busy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryandWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was moved to this hotel because the Crowne plaza in Novi had overbooked me and apparently several other people.
First when I arrived I was annoyed so was careful to be reasonable with the check in staff. I order a taxi for 7-45 , was told took 30 mins to get one , so all fine.
Went to my room , spacious , clean , but had a dark and grubby feel.
Shortly afterwards knock on door and was asked by security to contact reception.
Neither of the phones 182 worked. Rang the hotel on my cell and when it was answered was told to hold. Did it twice until I got to speak to a lady who told me no cab for an hour!
You get the picture.
I asked later at reception why the phones in the room didn't work. Answer ???
You get the picture.
By the way it would be nice if the ceiling tiles in the corridor were put back in place, rusty pipes not pretty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience that you had. We can understand how frustrating it is to get to the hotel you were scheduled to stay at only to find out that they were oversold.

In regards to the issues that you had at our hotel, we try very hard to spot and correct every issue that arises. We will be sure to make sure that the phone in your room is fixed. The ceiling tiles that you mentioned, were not in place due to the renovations that are currently underway on our light fixtures. And lastly, although it typically does take about a half hour for a taxi to get to our hotel, there are times when taxis are busies than expected and that is not something that we can predict.

We certainly hope that you will give us another chance the next time that you are in the area so that we can show you how great our hotel is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington Hills hotels

Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice updated Hotel. It's clean and convenient as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Enjoyed the pool and pool area very much. Very clean and well maintained! Very close to many shopping areas and restaurants. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Bed are new and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRO1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again! We look forward to having you as our guest the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 12 in Farmington Hills
77 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
66 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Southfield / West Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Property: Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing