We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value! Clean, Modern and Pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here because the price couldn't be beat. For the price of a dirty motel,you could have stayed at Hotel Farmington Hills. The newly renovated room I stayed in had new royal blue carpet, new beds, new linen, modern amenities such as flat panel tvs, bar fridges, etc. This is a real hidden gem and I liked it so much that I drove back from Columbus Ohio, just to stay there another night. The front desk was polite and courteous and the washrooms were clean (had a jacuzzi) and modern with two sinks. All and All I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

Room Tip: Book here before the prices start going up and more travelers know about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldT100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 408 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nancy, Kyle and Susie are excellent eample of customer first service and satisfaction. They were all gracious and polite and I enjoyed my breakfast every morning. The food was excellent. I could not have asked for a better dining service at a hotel, it truly felt like a excellent rated restaurant experience. John and Eric are also very good at customer first service. I would definately recommend this hotel to business associates, family and friends based on excellent customer first service and cleanliness and amenities. The room was clean and when I asked for a refrigrator it was promptly delivered and did not have any concerns with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about our staff members and our hotel. We appreciate that you stayed with us and took the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nancy May server at the Hotel Farmington was excellent, she served me breakfast every morning that I was at the hotel. She knew aster the first morning what I wanted for breakfast. Every one should be as gracious, and polite as her. She knows great customer service.
Thanks for a great start to my day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice comments about Nancy! She is a great part of our team and we will be sure to share your feedback about her with our entire team. We look forward to having serving your future lodging needs when you are in the Farmington Hills area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days last week. It was super clean had lots of amenities. Breakfast was good. Indoor pool. Room was cheap and very nice. Had a couch, desk comfortable king bed and the whirlpool in room just topped it off.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We agree that our hotel is a great value. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay! We liked the centralized location of this hotel from Detroit to the suburbs. The staff were quick to check us in and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable! I also enjoyed the noon check out! I will be using this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessiethrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great stay, especially enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was great...Nancy, Suzi, Shelly, Kyle, DeSaun. And the front desk was Very professional, friendly, prompt and informed. Check in was a breeze thanks to Jon and Reyna!Very clean rooms and overall great stay! DEFINITELY COMING BACK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank eliz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments! We think we have some of the best staff around. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our stay was perfect; great room, very clean & comfortable. The breakfast buffet was the best! The staff in the restaurant, especially Suzi, Nancy, Shelly, Kyle & DeSaun were very friendly & the service was excellent. Jon & Ryna at the front desk were very efficient at check-in, too. We will definitely be back when visiting the Detroit area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team members so helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 13 in Farmington Hills
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 13 in Farmington Hills
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#6 of 13 in Farmington Hills
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: $82 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing