We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs to close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
1 review
“This hotel needs to close”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is the worst hotel that i have every stayed at. We rented to the room to save ourselves for the terrible heat of our house since we lost power due to a storm. When we arrived the room was cool but within being their 30 mins the room air conditioner broke. So they then moved us across the hall and after being in that room for a couple of hours that conditioner broke.

Room Tip: dont rent here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    104
    64
    58
    39
See reviews for
137
63
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been staying at this property for last 4 years - and always found their staff to be extremely accomodative of our needs. Special thanks to Restaurant staff for their personalised care and Chief Engineer Mr Scott for quick turnaround for resolving any problem. Will continue to choose this hotel whenever I visit Farmington again.

Room Tip: Rooms near exit doors for easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456CRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is NOT like a typical marriott experience! I'm a marriott rewards points holder and have stayed at several locations. The rooms were up-to-date at first glance, but were not very clean. Mildew ceiling tiles and moldy bathrooms. Even worse, our air conditioning went out and the room was nearly 90 degrees! Hot, hot hot!!! ....and non-working ice machines! They gave us a room to switch into at 2am, but the lights and the phones were all unplugged, so we had to go back to our previous room to confirm the switch. The managment was nice and apologetic, however this hotel needs some improvements! We will not stay there again. Sorry. I'm so very sorry.

Room Tip: Lower floor = not as hot...air conditioning may go out. Ask for newer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJP44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington Hills hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed here the weekend of June 2nd. The front desk staff (Josh) was very attentive and friendly. I had called weeks earlier and requested a fridge which was already in my room when I arrived. The rooms looked great. Great bathrooms. Big shower and a huge counter. In the room there was an additional sink and mirror which was great if you want to get ready while someone's in the bathroom. There's a little store in the lobby which has snacks and other items you might want while at a hotel which was very nice. The only downside is there is no continential breakfast. You have to pay $9.00 eat there in the morning. $9.00 is not a bad price but most hotels of this caliber offer free breakfast in the morning so that was a bit of a let down. Other than that, it was a great stay and hats off to the hotel staff for doing a great job.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The majority of the recent reviews have it right. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is far better than most hotels, the room was clean but the place is rundown. I've never seen dirtier carpets in a hotel and the bed seemed to have a mattress made of plywood. I stayed here because they gave our group a terrific rate even though I'd read the reviews ahead of time. I'll just confirm that those reviews are spot on in their accuracy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed at this property one night on a business trip. Courtyards used to always be a safe bet, but I'm begining to rethink that after the last few experiences I've had with them.

First the good - the staff. I interacted with some kind of manager upon checking in and he was fantastic, the young lady at the desk the next morning was also awesome. They were super friendly and helpful. There is also a nice (and free!) business center in the lobby where I was able to print off some documents for a meeting without having to pay. They also have free wifi.

Ok, the bad. Wow is this property in need of a face lift! It's outdated, but worse than that it feels shabby. The carpet in the halls are all rolled up and bumpy, the room itself had stained ceiling tiles (drop looking ceiling) that I feared would fall in on me, and overall it just feels like you stepped back in time.

When I'm in this area again I will fine somewhere else to stay. It wasn't terrible for a business trip one night, but again, there has to be a similar level hotel that's cleaner and more up to date in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. However, the hotel is older and the doors to rooms are like heck to close. The computer in the business center was slower than a snail. Overall the hotel was OK for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Do not rely on your Marriott Member Profile. Indicate where you would not like to stay. I received e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_In4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#8 of 12 in Farmington Hills
79 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#6 of 12 in Farmington Hills
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Southfield / West Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Property: Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing