We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed here the weekend of June 2nd. The front desk staff (Josh) was very attentive and friendly. I had called weeks earlier and requested a fridge which was already in my room when I arrived. The rooms looked great. Great bathrooms. Big shower and a huge counter. In the room there was an additional sink and mirror which was great if you want to get ready while someone's in the bathroom. There's a little store in the lobby which has snacks and other items you might want while at a hotel which was very nice. The only downside is there is no continential breakfast. You have to pay $9.00 eat there in the morning. $9.00 is not a bad price but most hotels of this caliber offer free breakfast in the morning so that was a bit of a let down. Other than that, it was a great stay and hats off to the hotel staff for doing a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 388 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

The majority of the recent reviews have it right. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is far better than most hotels, the room was clean but the place is rundown. I've never seen dirtier carpets in a hotel and the bed seemed to have a mattress made of plywood. I stayed here because they gave our group a terrific rate even though I'd read the reviews ahead of time. I'll just confirm that those reviews are spot on in their accuracy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed at this property one night on a business trip. Courtyards used to always be a safe bet, but I'm begining to rethink that after the last few experiences I've had with them.

First the good - the staff. I interacted with some kind of manager upon checking in and he was fantastic, the young lady at the desk the next morning was also awesome. They were super friendly and helpful. There is also a nice (and free!) business center in the lobby where I was able to print off some documents for a meeting without having to pay. They also have free wifi.

Ok, the bad. Wow is this property in need of a face lift! It's outdated, but worse than that it feels shabby. The carpet in the halls are all rolled up and bumpy, the room itself had stained ceiling tiles (drop looking ceiling) that I feared would fall in on me, and overall it just feels like you stepped back in time.

When I'm in this area again I will fine somewhere else to stay. It wasn't terrible for a business trip one night, but again, there has to be a similar level hotel that's cleaner and more up to date in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. However, the hotel is older and the doors to rooms are like heck to close. The computer in the business center was slower than a snail. Overall the hotel was OK for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Do not rely on your Marriott Member Profile. Indicate where you would not like to stay. I received e...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well_In4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

then you will love this hotel!

Overall nice and clean but i wouldnt recommend this hotel and should have read the reviews of the frequent traveler first.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Checked in with family here. Indoor pool - good for kids. Service at restaurant was excellent! But room we had was...disappointing. Website says "Queen" but all beds were full size. The bathtub faucet dripped and the toilet had a "constant running" issue. I asked the front desk to have this resolved, but it never happened. Also..the towels are ridiculously thin - and we asked for an extra set...but they didn't deliver. Had to call down twice to get them. It was clean and managable..but I think I'll try a different courtyard the next time I'm in the area. Livonia has a good one...and so does Novi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this courtyard hotel since it was close to the restaurant where we celebrated our 44th anniversary. The hotel was spotless and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we are in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 12 in Farmington Hills
90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
69 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#8 of 12 in Farmington Hills
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing