We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Rooms are updated and quite modern, very clean and comfortable. Granite counters, nice bedding. Everything inside and outside was quite clean. It's not a resort of course, but it was perfect for one night while we were helping someone move to the area. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    15
    11
    14
See reviews for
30
23
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

After reading all the reviews and considering prices and location for all hotels and motels in the Farmington area including the higher priced ones, we reserved 4 rooms for 2 nights for our group of 8 at the Red Roof Inn. Reviews for much higher priced hotels were not good. The Red Roof Inn chain even offered a bereavement rate which was a little lower than their already competitive daily rate. I usually stay in $100/night rooms and was pleasantly surprised that the room was everything I needed for much less. All staff were friendly and helpful. Outside room entrances were convenient, beds very comfortable, rooms modest, but newer furnishings and clean and anything extra we needed was available upon request. It is conveniently located near the freeway and good food is nearby. If you don't need a luxurious room, pool or exercise room, this is a great place to stay that won't cost you an arm and a leg. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. No issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAMindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Booked one night on-line, paid through Visa. Quick check-in. Front dest lady was very helpfull with directions to a variety store and with a number for a cab. Room was clean and modern. No fridge or microwave but they may have been available if we had asked (we didn'). Ice machine and snacks were available next to the front desk. Free internet was a little slow but still OK. Tiny bathroom but again clean and modern. Family restaurant next door was good for dinner and breakfast.
Paid a little more for this room than another hotel in the area but after reading reviews Im sure we made the right choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Metro Detroit can be an expensive area in which to stay. We tried many of the more modestly priced hotels in the area and have decided that this is clearly the best value. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the location is great. It's a ten minute drive from my jobsite yet close to both food and retail. We travel for business extensively and in a wide geographical area. We'll be giving the chain a long look for our future lodging needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I was introduced to your inn 4 years ago and have continued to stay here on my yearly trek to Novi for a scrapbooker's convention every Mother's Day in May.
I have also introduced others to your fine establishment who also look forward in staying here.
One suggestion that I would like to see is if you're locations could offer coupons or maps to local stores that are offered at these conventions. Scrappers shop alot and your lovely staff had no idea about our creative, addictive lifestyle. Lots of laughs were exchanged. But this could help us and others who visit the convention center for other events. Could be something special that you offer, hum?
Front Desk lady, you're a doll, bless you

Room Tip: If you require a quieter sleep, don't choose the rooms facing each other,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrapbooking L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Was traveling across country and booked my reservation via Red Roof's website. Rate was excellent for the area. The room was clean, staff friendly, free coffee in the morning was good. After a long day on the road, a good nights sleep was most important. The bed was good, the rooms were quiet. For the price, the place is an excellent value in Novi/Farmington Hills.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor was nice and quiet (2 story motel type building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us at the beautiful and quiet Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills, MI. We're always happy to have you return and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Management Team at Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We have been staying at the Red Roof Inn all over the state for the past two years due to business travel. We have found their prices are always reasonable. The rooms are decent size, and their staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 12 in Farmington Hills
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 12 in Farmington Hills
361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Address: 24300 Sinacola Ct, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-1621
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing