We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value and great staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Needed an inexpensive place to stay as I unexpectedly came through the area for business . Stumbled upon the Red Roof Inn and this was clean, inexpensive and conveniently located. The front desk staff was helpful and overall a good place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brosanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    40
    15
    11
    19
See reviews for
34
23
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Nice place, but the lady that checks you in must really be scared as she locks the doors before dark and you have to yell through bullet proof glas to check in or ask any questions.

Room Tip: Come early before they lock the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This Red Roof Inn is by far at the top of its chain. Wonderful staff, make I feel more than welcome. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The customer service rep. was nice and friendly they and the room was clean could get soon air freshner do customers can walk in to a nice smelling room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

i had a great experience at this hotel i also like the guest service lady regina she was very helpful aand she made sure my stay was great. Its also close to area shopping and dining easy access to expressway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shug662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn for 2 nights in May. The hotel is very nice, clean the staff really works hard to keep this hotel in great shape. My business partner and I always have monthly business meetings in Farmington Hills and normally we stay at a different location, but because of a scheduling conflict we decided to try out this location - we were very pleased. The staff in the hotel were top notch and very pleasant. It was nice having WiFi access and made our business trip very efficient. We have decided to make this our stop whenever we are in town for business.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlloyd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Farmington Hills the last two years while visiting in the area.. We have been very pleased with the entire experience. The manager and the staff have been very pleasant and accomodating. The room has always been very clean and well maintained. We hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolBradenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 12 in Farmington Hills
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
68 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Address: 24300 Sinacola Ct, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-1621
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing