We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Watertown, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stay here for a family funeral, it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was great, there was so many choices and they didn't seem to run out! The staff was so kind and helpful plus the hotel was quite close by many stores and restaurants. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Tessa, I'm glad our hotel was able to deliver you a quiet place to rest during your time in town. I appreciate you leaving us the kind review as well. It's always nice to see reviews from active trip adviser users like yourself. You have a lot of travel experience, so the positive review from you means that much more to myself, and the rest of the staff. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    43
    20
    11
    19
See reviews for
34
11
7
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a work trip. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was decent. Free drink from the bar each day was nice. Staff was courteous, but not overly friendly. Overall, I would stay here again if I ever needed to, but its nothing other than an average hotel for the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalephrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Kale, thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to write us the review. Hearing that the room was clean and quiet really puts a smile on my face. Although it was an average hotel for you - I was pleased to know that you would return if you came back to the area. We strive to maintain a genuine attitude among employees, rather than over the top and fake. Relationships with our guests is very important. Take care, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My son plays hockey for a traveling team, and they had a tournament this past weekend. This hotel was not only great to my family, but took great care of the whole team. It can be hard having a group of 20+ kids running around, especially hockey boys, but they took great care of us. The whole staff was very friendly and made us all feel very welcomed. They even let us use one of their banquet rooms to gather the whole team in for a pizza night! I will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_sue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Linda, Thank you very much for the kind review! We are usually a corporate focused hotel, but we do enjoy hosting the sports teams on the slower weekends. We have found that by allowing the teams to use the banquet rooms, it helps keep everyone organized and quiet. A big thanks to you and the rest of the team for choosing to stay with us for your tournament. We hope you'll come back to us the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is by far the best in the region. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet.

The Red Lion restaurant is also very reasonably priced and of the highest quality. The wait staff is top notch as always.

I considered other brands and have always returned to Holiday Inn; for obvious reasons.

There simply is...

No better!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBroDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the great review! The picture is also very much appreciated. We know our guests have a lot of options in the Farmington Hills & Novi area, so when they return back to us time and time again, we feel a great sense of accomplishment. I'm so happy to have people like yourself who care enough about the staff to go online and write a review. It really does make us work harder knowing we have an impact on people. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

the hotel was emaculante the rooms were excelent and the staff was awsome .the staff went above and beond to make our stay perfect fromthe manager simone to the bartenders elisabeth ,isabell and the whole crew is dedicated to make your stay a delightful memorie thanks .looking forward to next visit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review of your stay! It's always wonderful to hear feedback on employees who made your stay more enjoyable. I will personally be letting each of them know how much I value their positive attitude and hard work. We hope to see you again at the hotel soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stay here every time I am in town. The staff is friendly and professional, both at the front desk and in the two restaurants. Comfortable room, especially the bed, nice pool and exercise area. Service with a smile! (hard to find these days)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Everyone at the hotel loves seeing these posted online. We just finished the process of upgrading all of our mattresses, so thanks for the comment about the comfortable beds. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Here you will have a completely AWESOME staff. All are fun, helpful, friendly, and go out of there way for their guest. Give them a try. This is my second time staying here and they make it feel like your home!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I have to agree with you, we do have an awesome staff here at the hotel! If there is anything a guest needs to make their stay with us more enjoyable, we will do whatever possible to make it happen. We take a lot of pride in doing our job well. Thank you so much for the review! Hope you'll come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
199 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 12 in Farmington Hills
371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi

Property: Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Address: 37529 Grand River Ave, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Farmington Hills/Novi is a three diamond, full service, all suite hotel providing exceptional service, free wireless high-speed Internet and free local calls. We are conveniently located to I-696, I-275 and M-5. We have easy access to Livonia, Novi, Southfield and Detroit. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills/Novi is the recipient of the 2007 Renovation Award. Everything has been designed for business and leisure travelers alike. Our meeting/banquet space accommodates up to two hundred people. Nearby offices include General Motors, Hitachi, Nissan, Tower Automotive, Magna and TRW. The nearby expressways allow quick access to local attractions and sports centers such as Greenfield Village/Henry Ford Museum, Ford Field, Palace of Auburn Hills, Twelve Oaks Mall, Detroit Casinos, Detroit Zoo, Founders Sports Park, Canton Sports Center, Compuware Arena and Comerica Park. We are the host hotel for the Rock Financial Showplace located only a few miles away. Attending the Great Lakes Art Fair, Int'l Gem & Jewelry, Mustang Memories All Ford Show or the W. Oakland Rib Cook Off & Family Fest at Rock Financial Showplace - our Direct Dial Phone located at RFS provides convenient complimentary shuttle service. Our team of highly qualified staff will provide nothing less than world-class professional, courteous and responsive service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Farmington Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing