We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Farmington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stay here every time I am in town. The staff is friendly and professional, both at the front desk and in the two restaurants. Comfortable room, especially the bed, nice pool and exercise area. Service with a smile! (hard to find these days)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Everyone at the hotel loves seeing these posted online. We just finished the process of upgrading all of our mattresses, so thanks for the comment about the comfortable beds. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Here you will have a completely AWESOME staff. All are fun, helpful, friendly, and go out of there way for their guest. Give them a try. This is my second time staying here and they make it feel like your home!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I have to agree with you, we do have an awesome staff here at the hotel! If there is anything a guest needs to make their stay with us more enjoyable, we will do whatever possible to make it happen. We take a lot of pride in doing our job well. Thank you so much for the review! Hope you'll come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very clean hotel and grounds. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. The manager's reception was well run and the meal was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel based on my experience and location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thanks for the great review! Our Managers reception is just a way of saying thanks to our regular corporate travelers during the week, held on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. It's not just for corporate travelers either, anyone staying in the hotel those nights is welcome. I can't thank you enough for the kind recommendation and review. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed at a few different hotel chains throughout the states while traveling for work. Instead of staying a night or two, it tends to be weeks on end.

I've been at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Farmington since the 4th of November. While I don't confuse this place with home, it is comfortable enough to be able to focus on work.

There is a USA Today at your threshold during the week, and the breakfast buffet always has enough food.

I haven't eaten at the Red Lion, which resides in the hotel, but I've grabbed a few beers there. The atmosphere is relaxed, and it's a nice place to unwind with some other guests before being sequestered to your room.

My room was really nice. I little two room suite- it has enough room that you can hang out in the living area without always being in your sleeping area. It's a nice separation. There are 2 flat panel TVs so you are able to watch shows and movies no matter where you are in your room.

The bathroom- often a topic that isn't discussed- is great. I forget how awesome a hot shower with good water pressure really is. This isn't a double vanity bathroom, but there's room enough that you shouldn't have to fight over counter space with whoever you're staying with.

In addition to having nice facilities- which included a pool and a gym- neither of which I used, the staff was friendly without appearing fake. That's a big plus in my book.

This hotel was my choice- management had a different preference on where I'd stay. I picked this battle, and won- and I'm glad I did. Whether I come back to this area of Michigan for work, or for leisure, I will be making a return trip here.

Wait! One very slight negative on this hotel is the laundry facilities. If you aren't here long enough to need to do laundry, this will be a non issue, but there is only one washer and one dryer for the hotel guests. Slight foible on an overall great stay.

Room Tip: They do have some pretty swanky suites with jacuzzis and dining rooms- if they aren't booked, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prattypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Wow, what a review! I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed overview of your stay. Reviews like this are a big help to our future guests, and the employees love to read that they are appreciated by travelers such as yourself. I was glad to hear you battled with management to stay where you wanted - if your company does not have a corporate rate with us, we will absolutely work with you in setting one up. In addition to the USA Today, we also offer morning delivery of a Japanese language newspaper. Thanks again for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My stay at this hotel was repeatedly extended and in every instance I was hospitably and professionally taken care of. I can highly recommend this property for short and/or extended stays. The management and the entire staff are all attentive and extremely pleasant to deal with any day, or hour. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner, hot or on the run, I found the food exceptional, as well as, the service, and reasonably priced.The room was kept very clean with daily service, and the hotel is fully equipped for both business needs, and for comfort. A shuttle service is but one of several amenities; such as a gym, and a washer and dryer for your immediate convenience. I would gladly stay here again. Thank you to Mgr. Erik Vance, and to everyone at the Holiday Inn & Suites/Farmington Hills.

Room Tip: "The fourth floor was extremely quiet and non-smoking".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

'Exceptional Experience' is what we strive to deliver with every single guest who stays here at the hotel. Thank you for the kind review, and letting us know what meant the most to you during your stay. We try to cover all the needs of our guests, but if there is something special you need during your time away from home, please let us know and we will do our absolute best to make it happen. We hope when your travels bring you to the area, you'll think of us again. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on many occasions several years ago. My job changed to a different region so this was my first visit in long time. I needed to work a trade show nearby so I arranged to revisit this hotel and recommended a colleague to do the same. We were both pleased. This hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. All three nights here were as good as it gets. I would agree with others with the names mentioned here that they really make you feel appreciated and welcome. We enjoyed the Red Lion and breakfast. Something I found out here at Trip Advisor is how the Manager, Erik Vance takes the time to respond to the reviews both good and bad. That confirms to me how much they do care. I look for hotels with staff like they have here in Farmington Hills for my repeat business. Great job one and all!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minus5torr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. It means a lot to us to have repeat guests such as yourself. I also want to thank you for recommending us to your colleague. It helps to get a positive recommendation from someone you know on where to stay, and makes you look good when everything goes smoothly. When you are ready to return to the area, we'll be here to take care of everything again. Thank you for your business, and leaving us the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel three different time and every time I stay the rooms are nice and clean the staff is always nice and happy to see you the bartender/waitress Ingrid always has a smile on her face and is very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickedevil05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. I will be sure to share it with the staff here at the hotel, they absolutely love reading these reviews! I also want to thank you for choosing us on 3 different occasions. It means a lot to us to see the same faces again and again. It allows us to build a relationship and deliver better service to you. We hope you'll come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
211 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 13 in Farmington Hills
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#6 of 13 in Farmington Hills
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#8 of 13 in Farmington Hills
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi

Address: 37529 Grand River Ave, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Farmington Hills/Novi is a three diamond, full service, all suite hotel providing exceptional service, free wireless high-speed Internet and free local calls. We are conveniently located to I-696, I-275 and M-5. We have easy access to Livonia, Novi, Southfield and Detroit. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills/Novi is the recipient of the 2007 Renovation Award. Everything has been designed for business and leisure travelers alike. Our meeting/banquet space accommodates up to two hundred people. Nearby offices include General Motors, Hitachi, Nissan, Tower Automotive, Magna and TRW. The nearby expressways allow quick access to local attractions and sports centers such as Greenfield Village/Henry Ford Museum, Ford Field, Palace of Auburn Hills, Twelve Oaks Mall, Detroit Casinos, Detroit Zoo, Founders Sports Park, Canton Sports Center, Compuware Arena and Comerica Park. We are the host hotel for the Rock Financial Showplace located only a few miles away. Attending the Great Lakes Art Fair, Int'l Gem & Jewelry, Mustang Memories All Ford Show or the W. Oakland Rib Cook Off & Family Fest at Rock Financial Showplace - our Direct Dial Phone located at RFS provides convenient complimentary shuttle service. Our team of highly qualified staff will provide nothing less than world-class professional, courteous and responsive service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Farmington Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing