We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed three nights while visiting friends in the area. Suite was very comfortable and it was nice having the separate area where the kids could sleep. No problems whatsoever with noise or other guests. Breakfast was way overpriced for the selection but ok in a pinch. Didn't eat at the onsite restaurant. Staff were great.... very attentive and friendly. Pool was smaller than expected but never crowded so it was fine. Would stay again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank EGR-CEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. It not only lets us know what we are doing right (and sometimes wrong), but also helps future guests make an informed decision about where to stay when they come to the area. It's our pleasure to make you feel as comfortable as possible when staying away from home, and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here Aug 10/11. Not pleased at all. Rooms on the shabby side. A makeover desperately needed. Staff nice and friendly. Had a very unpleasant sleepless night when other guests roamed the halls all night like a pack of wolves. Not sure why night shift staff did not intervene and call police. Police not called until morning when a guest complained about threats made. We did not feel safe at all and didn't leave our room until police were onsite. They did comp us breakfast for the ordeal but that didn't erase the lack of safety issue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

I'd like to start off by saying thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a review of your visit. It's important to us that we hear from our guests so that we can improve what we do. What you experienced is not how we conduct ourselves day to day, and I want you to know that we have taken your review very seriously. We have gone forward and made changes to our staff & security procedures in direct response to how your visit unfolded throughout that night. Our guests safety and security is the most important thing to the staff at the Holiday Inn Farmington Hills. We simply will not allow an event such as yours to occur again, and I'm deeply sorry that you experienced a stay like that with our hotel. Please contact us directly at the hotel if you wish to speak further about your visit, we will be more than happy to address all of your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpfull in all areas,the breakfast was second to none,the area around the hotel is very safe and lots of places to eat. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel has a bar and restaurant the food is great, They have pool, hot tub,work out room

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearhunter_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was working in Livonia, Mi and staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Farmington Hills, MI when I became very ill during my work day. I needed to locate an Urgent Care center between my work location and the hotel so I called the hotel's front desk for help. In no time at all, Terry Kay, the manager, provided an address and offered me her personal cell phone number in the event I needed more assistance. My visit to Urgent Care resulted in admittance to the hospital. The following morning, I contacted Terry K to update her and to authorize the removal of my personal items from the room. Not only did she personally take care of this, I received a bouquet of "Get Well" flowers during my hospital stay from Terry, Sherry,Tony, Ingrid, Debra, Tasha, Shaun, Greg, Christina, Danielle, Simon, Ferris, Eric (to name a few of the HI staff.). When I returned to the hotel for a recuperative overnight stay (before making the trip home), the hotel staff received me sincere kindness. What a wonderful experience to receive so much care and assistance, especially being 250 miles away from my family and friends. I definitely recommend this hotel and the beautiful "family" that comes with it. Su G, Indiana

Room Tip: The floorplan of the standard rooms are great! Also available are brand new kitchenettes for folks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Su G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I needed a quick place to stay and this hotel is right around the corner from us. It was a last minute thing so we didn't know what to expect but we were greatly surprised. The rooms were really nice and clean. Bathroom had marble sinks and was spacious. The breakfast was an awesome add on as well. All this for a decent price. We even suggested this hotel to my family that came in town recently from Memphis. They were satisfied too.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willswifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. If you need a hotel to stay around the Detroit area this is one to consider.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYBOWHUNTER95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We book our stay through a travel agency for a soccer tournament on this past Memorial DAy weekend. It was 6 of us staying in one room and I was given a one King Bed with a pull out couch that on their desk and everywhere else said it accomadates max of 4. When i went to see if i could switch to a 2 double bed room the Manager said we couln't because all rooms had been assigned and that they do not guarantee 2 beds even though that was what i requested. I tried to cancel but she said i would have to pay for one night stay, i argued the fact that they were breaking their own policy by allowing a 6people on a max 4 room if we stayed!! Luckily, one of my son's teammate and his mom arrived after we did and were told they were assigned a 2 double bed room they switch with us. Now, does that make sense, we arrived at least 2 hours before they did, why couldn't they look thru their list and see that there were other rooms with only 2 people staying, they were not the only ones that had less than 4 in a room!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
330 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 13 in Farmington Hills
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 13 in Farmington Hills
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#6 of 13 in Farmington Hills
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi

Address: 37529 Grand River Ave, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: $77 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Farmington Hills/Novi is a three diamond, full service, all suite hotel providing exceptional service, free wireless high-speed Internet and free local calls. We are conveniently located to I-696, I-275 and M-5. We have easy access to Livonia, Novi, Southfield and Detroit. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills/Novi is the recipient of the 2007 Renovation Award. Everything has been designed for business and leisure travelers alike. Our meeting/banquet space accommodates up to two hundred people. Nearby offices include General Motors, Hitachi, Nissan, Tower Automotive, Magna and TRW. The nearby expressways allow quick access to local attractions and sports centers such as Greenfield Village/Henry Ford Museum, Ford Field, Palace of Auburn Hills, Twelve Oaks Mall, Detroit Casinos, Detroit Zoo, Founders Sports Park, Canton Sports Center, Compuware Arena and Comerica Park. We are the host hotel for the Rock Financial Showplace located only a few miles away. Attending the Great Lakes Art Fair, Int'l Gem & Jewelry, Mustang Memories All Ford Show or the W. Oakland Rib Cook Off & Family Fest at Rock Financial Showplace - our Direct Dial Phone located at RFS provides convenient complimentary shuttle service. Our team of highly qualified staff will provide nothing less than world-class professional, courteous and responsive service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Farmington Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing