We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, privately owned Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a lovely time staying at the hotel. The Front Desk lady (named Jeri (??)) is an absolute dream! What a lovely person who really made our stay special. The hotel is clean and just fine. VERY reasonably priced. The location is perfect at 12 Mile and Orchard Lake Rd. The only downside to my room was that the tub was very slippery but they had a towel bar available. Other than that, it was just fine. I will come back for sure!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 239. Its right over the office/front desk. Very quiet. No view from the windows beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chava143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnfh, Manager at Comfort Inn Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your lovely kind words about our property and staff. We appreciate your business and would be delighted to provide you with the best we have to offer anytime. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much


Branden Shammami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had bought a 1 night romance package for this hotel off of Groupon which worked out well because I had also bought 2 tickets to the Holocaust Memorial which was close by. The hotel was not very visible from the roadway and I took a guess according to my GPS and happened to turn into the right driveway. The hotel has a good street location as it pertains to places close to it and the highway access. Although the hotel is a little older, we found it quite nice and comfortable. A few upgrades and a fresh coat of paint would make this hotel better. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecco Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnfh, General Manager at Comfort Inn Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel had a Groupon Romantic Getaway for an unbelievable price which included champagne, chocolates, flowers, one night and the best part, a jacuzzi for 2. Amazing! Service at the counter was great, it was quiet, clean, there was a free breakfast that tasted good, and it was easy to find.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suite was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnfh, General Manager at Comfort Inn Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind words I will be sharing them with the staff and they will serve as an encouragement. We hope to see you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every year since 2007. The staff is always pleasant and efficient. Breakfast room is large. Standard waffles, boiled egg, pastries. Large comfortable common area with tables and microwave. Rooms are clean but unchanged since 2007. They need some refreshing, especially in bathrooms---caulk, paint. Good Wi-Fi. Nearby fast food and casual dining options. At freeway exit/entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjt48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for one night because of having out patient surgery early in the morning. Easy, pleasant checkin at the front desk. Our room was located at the back, but the door leading to the parking lot was just outside our door. It was the rollin bath. Everything very clean and tidy. All THREE chairs were comfortable. I would have preferred a king bed in the room and there was plenty of room for one. The breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room faced out to a group of trees with birds doing their thing. Nice way to start the day. There is not a pool. Stay here again? You bet

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This writer stayed there for two (2) days while attending a seminar at Oakland University, just a mile away. The place was very clean and very, very quiet. This writer had a room overlooking the lobby (on the second floor), and near the elevator, but would not have known....no slamming doors, loud guests or elevator noises at this hotel. The breakfast was good and hot too. This writer would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and overlooked the lobby. Was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnR327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend a few days before New Year's so that just he and I could celebrate. We purchased a Groupon for an overnight stay in a room with a hot tub and they would provide a bottle of champagne, chocolates and roses.
The hotel itself is a little dated, but the rooms are spectacular. We had a king size bed and the hot tub is in the living room, so you can watch TV while relaxing with the jets on. The champagne was good and the chocolates and roses were neatly placed on the bed. We don't live too far from this hotel, but far enough to not know the area all too well. It's in a great location just off the freeway and close to several shopping centers and restaurants.
The continental breakfast was delicious and had plenty of options and a lot of seating. Overall, it was a nice retreat for us!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#4 of 13 in Farmington Hills
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 13 in Farmington Hills
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
319 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
180 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#8 of 13 in Farmington Hills
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Farmington Hills

Address: 30715 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Farmington Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing