We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
16
35
12
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
35
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablebe patientthe woodward dream cruiseoakland countymile roadfree wifistayed nightsparking lotthe breakfast areaa great place to staygreat pricewould stay here againyogurtrooms are cleanlobbypropertytowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 75 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2007

We selected this hotel on the basis of prior positive reviews. Unfortunately, the week of Christmas (2007) was not kind to this facility. It appears renovations were being attempted on the first floor, but they were abruptly called to a halt by a building inspector, so that sections were literally left in a mess. A single elevator services the entire facility, and it was out of order during our entire stay.

The room, at least, was clean and reasonably comfortable. Wireless internet was good. Fixtures were all working properly. Continental breakfast facilities were OK. In the end, we would choose this hotel again over others in the area we have previously used, but will continue to look at alternatives.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Airwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We went to Detroit for an overnight getaway at Greektown Casino. To stay at one of the casinos is well over $250/night and we just didn't have that kind of cash on short notice. I found this hotel in the suburb of Farmington Hills on the recommendation of a friend and hotels.com.

The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with plenty of restaurant choices right near the hotel including a highly rated sushi restaurant in the plaza directly across the driveway (Sushi Ko). Check-in was a breeze--we arrived at approximately 6 pm. The elevator was not working but we only had overnight bags and were on the second floor so that did not bother us. The lobby is very well laid out with two separate sitting areas, one with a fireplace and plenty of comfortable chairs and one with a bigscreen tv and more comfy chairs.

The room had a king sized bed in it, a working temperature control, a small desk/table with 2 chairs, a dresser, a nice sized closet with a door that actually closed and had a full length mirror on it. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom. The bathroom itself had plenty of shelf space and the shower had nice water pressure and one of t hose rods that curves out to give you the illusion of having more space in there which is nice for those that are borderline claustrophobic. Water glasses were available as well as an ice bucket.

This hotel is located about 15-20 minutes from Greektown Casino and it was very easy to get to and from it. We ate dinner at Steak and Ale next door to the hotel and I probably would not eat there again. It was overpriced and I've had better food at Ponderosa. Instead, I would eat down in the Greektown neighborhood. It reminds me a bit of Little Italy in Cleveland.

I booked this via hotels.com and including tax, paid just over $60. I think that is a GREAT deal.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank steelprncs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

I have been staying at this property for around 5 years a few times a year to visit family in the area. This property is absolutely great! The staff here is very helpful and has always been exceptionally courteous. It seems that this property is constantly being upgraded yearly. Every time i return im greeted with new and improved changes to the facility. Their breakfast bar in the morning is awesome too. The waffle maker was a nice addition to their breakfast lineup which includes hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins etc. The rooms are pretty clean and i would recommend this hotel to anyone. A++ property.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shabaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn over Thanksgiving for the past six years. This year BED BUGS in room 410. Requested and moved to the first floor. No charge for one of two days. Room 410 was infested with many generations of BED BUGS. We found them, you would think housekeeping would have found them first. We collected a few to show the front desk and contacted the health dept.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank pogo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnfh, Owner at Comfort Inn Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Traveler,
Our hotel has strong guidance when it comes to any type of insects in our guest rooms as well for our public areas and rest of the hotel. All guest rooms are checked by hotel employees and hotel managers on a daily basis. At the same time as our other hotels in the area, we have a long term contract with professional Pest control company that comes and inspects our rooms on a weekly basis. Please call our hotel directly, if you have any other questions or concerns about our Comfort Inn.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2005

Second time I have stayed at this comfortable motor inn, convenient to the northern suburbs such as Bloomfield. Very nice service, large comfortable rooms, good heat, access to YMCA gym a couple miles away. Way above average for the price. Would definitely choose this inn again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 250Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews