We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Chain”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
“Standard Chain”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food was alright, as was the service. Nothing really memorable either way. As with most chains, the experience tends to be the same regardless of the location. Every now and then you will get an outstanding server, but if not, it is all the same in every Rubys I've ever been to.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    12
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Terrible Service. They were slow, lazy and they brought me the wrong drink. They later discounted the drink for me, but it is only 2 bucks.
The waitress seemed to have an attitude, and would look at me from the corner of her eye... Like I am an ex-friend of hers or something of that nature.

The place just seemed unprofessional. I would never go back - nor recommend anyone to go there! ICK!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We got there and got seated right away at 6:00 p.m. on a Friday. Pleasantly surprised by that. The server was very attentive and quick to take care of us. I ordered the Asiago Peppercorn Sirloin. It was absolutely amazing. Great combination of tastes. My sides were the baked Mac-N-Cheese and the onion rings. Both of these were very good. (Sorry, but the Baked Mac-N-Cheese at Slow's BBQ is better. Still, this was good.) The only drawback to the whole experience was that my son's drink was not done very well twice. First, they put way too much syrup in the drink. After we told them about it, they took it back and when they returned it there was hardly any syrup in the drink.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavonia, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great sea food dishes”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

great sea food dishes. Located across the street from the hotel.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank roberta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good value for drinks with wide range of selection. will go there again.”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Good value for drinks with wide range of selection. will go there again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank roshan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing