We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many delicious choices!”
Review of Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Novi
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So many delicious choices!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We go to the Breakfast for special occasions or when we have visitors. Their food is fabulous- I have never had a bad meal here. They have many savory as well as sweet choices that make it difficult to decide on just one item. They have daily specials as well, so there is always something new to try. The only downfall is the long wait, but that verifies how good the food is. The prices may be a little above average, but so is the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SenoraNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    46
    11
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inspired menu in attractive setting”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Small place tucked in a quiet spot that's just right for a pleasant breakfast or lunch. Not your average boring fare; interesting, tasty menu choices served by knowledgable, efficient staff. Your check is presented with chocolate-covered strawberries, yum. Open 7 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. If you can, go during the week. This place is extremely popular, and weekend waits are long. My spouse says their pancakes are the best ever. I recommend everything. Their signature house tomatoes au gratin side dish is especially delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Is it worth it?”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food is great. But there is usually a wait, and I think that's because their service is so slow.
I've been here quite a few times, but I've always had to wait for a table, and I had to wait even longer for our food. It was quite good - a bit above most places like this - a lot of it is homemade - but there are so many places around that are just as good and the wait is way shorter. If you're not in a hurry , give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momx03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We've eaten there many times and used them to cater my mother-in-law's! 90th birthday party. I love Kelly's omelet! I'm not a big fan of their quiche, but like pretty much everything else. Great service. Gets very busy on Sundays and holidays.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michigander-fh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best breakfast place in the Farmington area!c”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cozy, charming, friendly, great service and excellent food! There is nothing average about any breakfast you have at the Breakfast Club! All dishes served are delicious, fresh well proportioned and unique. The ambience is wonderful, the service excellent, and the meals are fit for a king. The next time you want to treat yourself, your family, or friends to a great breakfast try this little gem off Grand River in a strip mall in west Farmington Hills.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Club also viewed

Farmington Hills, MI
Farmington Hills, MI
 

Been to Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing