We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I recently checked out of the hotel, and I have to say that I was impressed by the cleanliness of my room. The hotel is kept up nicely and even though the hotel is currently going through renovations, my stay was very peaceful. The only complaint that I have concerns unprofessionalism with some members of the housekeeping staff. On several separate occasions I witnessed Monique and Stephanie (housekeeping staff) talking on their cell phones in the hallways and on the elevator. I was baffled by the conversations I overheard taking place. I would strongly encourage management to talk to their employees about professionalism in the work place!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Trip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. I can asure you that we take every comment seriously and address all issues.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Includes small full kitchen , very nice for a longer stay. Very clean, comfortable .single Queen room adequate for 2 people. Hotel in state of remodeling so breakfast is minimal suppose to be complete by Oct 2013 . Have stayed several times and easy acces to freeways. Plan on staying again inNov

Room Tip: Suites are available for more than 2 and look nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEHAZ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Veronica Bauser
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
36555 Hills Tech Drive
Farmington Hills, MI 48331

Dear Ms. Bauser:

I am writing you regarding our stay at your facility this past weekend. We arrived mid day on August 31 and departed at 6:00 AM today, September 2.

1. Upon arrival to our Suite #102, we found the smell in the room permeated with "stale air".

2. There were no sheets nor pillow cases provided for the pull out couch.

3. Around midnight on both nights we were awoken because the clock/radio went on. We thought we turned the alarm off the first night, but were mistaken and were woken up the second night again.

4. Sometime during the second night, some rather noisy machine went on waking us up again. It finally went off about a half hour later.

5. Your WiFi service was sporadic at best.

6. Your basic "Signature Service" cleaning was not provided. I only learned after the fact that weekend Signature Services are by request only. This was the first time I have ever stayed at any hotel anywhere in the USA that a basic cleaning service was not offered unless requested. Our e-mailed confirmation (#86947300) failed to mention this lack of service.

7. When I went to pay the bill this morning, I was informed by Anna that your computer system was down so I don't have a receipt nor do I know the amount of the charges going against my credit card as of the time this e-mail was sent to you.

8. Because of the construction, it was a little confusing finding the entrance and the hallways were not very clean.

Based upon the above, I would hope that an accommodation to my bill (what ever that is) can be made.

We come often to visit family in the Farmington Hills/West Bloomfield area and many have asked us for recommendations as to where to stay as well. Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you shortly.


Jeff Sippil
Highland Park, IL 60035
847-831-3516

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good price for nice amenities (full kitchen, internet), convenient location -- but annoying outside road noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Hiroshi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#4 of 13 in Farmington Hills
403 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
643 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 13 in Farmington Hills
92 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#8 of 13 in Farmington Hills
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills

Address: 37555 Hills Tech Dr, Farmington Hills, MI 48331-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our newly renovated hotel.Business and leisure travelers alike will find our hotel designed with fully equipped kitchens, free guest laundry facilities, fitness center, free high-speed Internet, generous work area and recliners to be just like home after a long day of business or fun. Our friendly staff is always welcoming and believes in service with a smile! Conveniently located near corporate offices including Nissan, Bosch, Ryder, Amerisure, Calsonics, Alcoa, ITC, Allstate, Hewlett Packard, MI CAT as well as many others. Shopping and restaurants are all within a mile radius of the hotel. Nearby expressways allow for quick access to many destinations including Suburban Collection Showplace Novi and other locations of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Candlewood Suites Farmington Hills
Candlewood Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing